We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jagello Business Hotel
Ranked #140 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“recommendation”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We are from San Francisco, we stayed in the hotel with our family a couple of times (visiting friends)
The rooms are comfortable, the price is competitive and the personal service is always extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast is the best I have ever eaten in hotel. We have traveled a lot here in the US. too, but I have never eaten such a good breakfast before. They are child friendly.
I recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We tried several rooms, they were all really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plasztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    41
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
10
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

i have stayed for 5 days at this hotel due to my participation in a european project. It was our host's choice. The room was very clean but all the facilities were basic, exactly as shown in the hotel's pictures. I couldn't rest myself during some nights because early in the morning I could smell the sausages being cooked. The breakfast was basic too. They had the same food every single day and there wasn't any fresh juice nor fruits, during our stay. The hotel is far away from everything exempt for the World Trade Center and the new Budapest's Mall MOM. If I ever come back in Budapest, I won't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dremland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment, it is always very helpful for us.
Hearby I would like to react to it.
You are right, Jagello Hotel is a three star hotel next to Budapest Congress Center. It is not exactly in the city center. Nevetheless, the bus stop is next to the hotel so you can reach the city center in 15 minutes.
You are right, our hotel is very clean and this is one of the most important thing in a hotel.

You are right, the breakfast is not as rich as in a five star hotel but we serve a variety of coffees or flavoured teas, hams, sausages, juices, yoghurt, jams, and last but not least, a variety of egg-dishes made on demand and what is very important that all of the ingredients are fresh and strictly contolled.
As this is a three star hotel with low prices, it is not possible to offer exclusive services such as fresh orange juice or salmon for breakfast.

We are really sorry that you could not rest from the smell of the sausages being prepared, but the sausages have to be prepared for breakfast so that our kind guests can have them.

We are really sorry that we had no opportunity to handle your complaint on the spot, it is important for us to handle all complaints and serve the guests in the best way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I was at a conference in Budapest Conference & World Trade Center and this hotel turned about to be a very good choice for me. It was a bit basic but nice and with a very good price and close (6min walk) to the Conference center. I would be happy to stay here again, if I need to be in this part of Budapest.

In more detail. The building is new and it looks like the hotel was built just a few years ago. The hotel is located in a nice and quiet residential area. The rooms are on the small side, but nice, with new furniture and tastefully furnished. The room was always well cleaned up and all interactions with hotel staff went well.

The hotel provides breakfast but it was not included in my room rate. Because of that, I did not use it and cannot evaluate it. There was no wireless internet, I did not try to check with hotel staff whether there was wired internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagello, Manager at Jagello Business Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel, it was very helpful for us
Hearby I can declare that there is free wireless internet in the hotel.
I hope we can host you as a guest during your next stay in Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Villa Korall
#138 of 334 in Budapest
128 reviews
Hotel Classic
#262 of 334 in Budapest
51 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#108 of 334 in Budapest
397 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#112 of 334 in Budapest
337 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#106 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagello Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagello Business Hotel

Property: Jagello Business Hotel
Address: Jagello ut 38, Budapest 1124, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagello Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jagelló Business Hotel is a three star Budapest hotel near to the Budapest Congress and World Trade Center and MOM Shopping Center and Entertainment Park. Budapest city centre can be reached in 10−15 minutes with public transport and the bus stop is next to the hotel. This Budapest city hotel is popular among business travellers and tourists who would like to reserve a comfortable hotel room in Budapest with customer centred service. Jagello Hotel has gained the official Hotelstars Union „3 star” classification which enhances the quality of the hotel. The price is competitive and the personal service is always extremely helpful and friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jagello Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing