We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Good Thing : Excellent apartment, great location, all food shops nearby, Metro is walkable.
secure apartment, Bars and restaurants are very near.

Improvement : No shower screen in Bathroom. It can be messy if more people in the room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashok75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Park Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear you liked the apartment and the location as well.
Since your last stay many things have changed around here and I am confident to say that everything changed for the better.
We would be happy to welcome you at our residence again.

Kind regards,
Diána Pálinkás
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Amazing location, very close to the ruin bars and nighlife. Great restaurants nearby. Probably don't stay here if you want to get a full 10 hours sleep every night, the neighbours can get quite loud. However lovely apartment. Air conditioner wasn't working when we stayed but they provided us with a portable one instead. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Park Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Jacqui D,
Thank you for sharing us your experiences. Special thanks for highlighting the “amazing” location. As our apartments is truly in the city center, everything you need for a smooth vacation can be found in the neighborhood; restaurants, bars, shops and tourist attractions. However, sometimes the great location has its downside as well. For those who get disturbed by some street noise, we recommend to ask for a quiet room on the backside. We look forward to hosting any future visits to our wonderful location. Please find us under our new name: Park Residence. Kind regards,
Diana Pálinkás, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just home after 10 nights in a one bedroom apartment with this company.
I think the previous reviewer may be confused because the pictures are very much representative of the apartments. They are all furnished top to bottom from Ikea and are excellently well maintained and spotlessly clean.
The reception staff are extremely helpful and available whenever you need them, they gave me lots of info on arrival and were incredibly helpful when it came to arranging cleaning etc.
The area is very central and really isn't overly noisy at night, if you want silence then stay out of the city!!!!
If I had to give a negative it could only be..... a few tea bags, some coffee and milk on arrival would be a bonus, but there are plenty of shops within minutes to stock up so all in this place gets 11 out of 10 from me

Room Tip: If you want a little less noise ask for a courtyard facing apartment... no need to add more pics, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Front Office Manager at Park Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you liked the apartment and that you were satisfied with its facilities as well.
Special thanks for highlighting our dear staff, we always try to do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We would love to welcome you again at our residence,
please find us under our new name 'Park Residence'.
In the last couple years we have been working hard to improve our company, many things have changed around here and we would be honored if we had the chance to show you.

Kind regards,
Diána Pálinkás,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked this on booking.com and have to say -- reality did not in any way resemble the photos on the site, not even close. Apartment ws decent, and was a very good location near central areas, but the apartment itself was nothing particularly great. Bath towels provided were too small, electric fans were not provided until we asked (no airconditionting until July). I booked this because the details said 2 bathrooms, only to discover this meant that the bath and toilet were in separate rooms.

Staff who greeted us were very friendly and helpful and as I said the location was great. For 180 euros for 2 nights for a place that could sleep 5 people I really should not complain. Just wish the photos were even just a little more accurate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Front Office Manager at Park Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry to hear the apartment didn't meet your expectations, but we are glad you enjoyed your stay and overall you were satisfied with the accommodation.
Since your last visit many things have changed around here,
we are now called Park Residence.
We would love to welcome you again so we could show you our new look and help you make pleasant memories by providing cozy and modern accommodation.

Kind regards,
Diána Pálinkás
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked a room at Soho apartments initially because it was so cheap (less than £33 per night) with free cancellation with the intention of keeping it as a back up but I'm so glad i didn't cancel. Before arrival we received an email with very detailed instructions on how to get there via public transport which was a nice touch and proved to be very helpful. On arrival both members of staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and one girl took us to our room (the apartment being in a different building to the reception but only 1 minute walk down the road). Once we had been shown to our apartment she gave us a map and very helpful tips about where to go etc.

The apartment was very spacious, especially for a studio, with an entrance area and balcony and had everything needed for a comfortable stay - fully equipped kitchen and laundry. facilities, It was very clean and modern. The wifi worked perfectly. Location is excellent, just 5 mins from the metro (perfect for those making their way to/from the airport via public transport). It is on a busy road with lots of bars giving it a great atmosphere yet the apartment is set back from the road and our balcony overlooked a courtyard making it quiet once inside. You are also very close to the Basilica and the river and chain bridge. Budapest is a compact city and we walked everywhere without needing to use public transport to see sights.

The only negative point I can make is there were not free toiletries as it says there will be leaving us a bit short on arrival as we had not packed any of the basics. However this is just splitting hairs, and there is a supermarket just opposite where we stocked up.

This apartment is perfect for people wanting to explore the city and stay somewhere affordable and pleasant. Would recommend for couples, families or friends and not just for those wanting to experience the nightlife as despite the central location it is quiet and very easy to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456,352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Front Office Manager at Park Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Budapest and that we could make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Since you last stay many things have changed around here.
Our new name is Park Residence and the reception has moved to a new office, located closer to our apartments.
We genuinely hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Diána Pálinkás
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChiaraT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sicuramente nello stesso stabile della reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigigomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#48 of 336 in Budapest
965 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 677 in Budapest
670 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#17 of 677 in Budapest
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Residence Budapest

Address: Paulay Ede utca 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly SOHO Apartments & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £28 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Residence Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Residence Budapest is a boutique aparthotel located in the central 6th district of Budapest. Kiraly street is the pulsating heart of this never sleeping organism, also known as downtown Budapest. Bars, restaurants, clubs, cafes and last but not least the original ruin pubs - all of this can be found right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Park Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing