We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, kind people”
Review of Villa Korall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Korall
Ranked #139 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 6 April 2012

very nice and clean room, with balcony, everybody we met was very helpful and friendly, we stayed 4 nights and loved Budapest, Villa Korall is a little further from the centre than I expected, about 15 minutes by bus to the metro station ( bus stop just above Aldi ) make sure you have a ticket before you get on the bus as we were told you could travel to the station and THEN buy a ticket, it was an honest mistake but the woman controller still fined us 16000 huf, we travelled back from the centre by taxi each night,travel in a cab with a name/number on the door rather than a car with just a "TAXi " light on the roof, we were caught out first night paying 4900 huf, next night in a flasher/ proper taxi we paid just 2600 huf, being away from the centre this pension is also nice and quiet at night, breakfast was good, nice selection, in fact we had no complaints at all, would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caldbecklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place was 10 minutes from the center, and in a nice quite neighborhood. Budapest was great, and this b and b made our stay worthwhile. If We ever come back to Budapest this is where we will stay again. Breakfast was great, one day we woke up late from the jet lag, and we were still served breakfast. The Korall is right next to the bus, which arrives every few minutes. Budapest was a great place to visit, and the people are great as well. Villa Korall is great

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyMasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have chosen the location based on the previous reviews and it looks that they were correct! Spacious room and bathroom! Good service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Sylvi will treat you right! We were greeted warmly and treated like special guests in this cross between a hotel and a bed & breakfast. The quality of a hotel with the price of a pension. Each room has a private bathroom and plenty of space. The remodeling of the guest house is only 2 years old - and was very comfortable. The beds were not typical European beds - they were comfortable mattresses - we slept like we were at home. We had eggs to order for breakfast with a small buffet as well. They will order a taxi to meet you at the airport for the same price as the regular taxi (22 Euros). The location is in a quiet neighborhood 15 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from the airport. Why stay downtown and hear the streetcars all night? If you need any help, Sylvi will take care of you. We will stay here again next time we are in Budapest.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I would like to thank all those travelers who gave a high recommendation to this hotel! It sure was superb!! From the airport transfer service (Steve), to the owner (Robert)'s very hospitable service -- truly helpful with special requests!!; to the big, clean and comfortable room and a very good breakfast --> everything's excellent!!! I am highly recommending this hotel, too!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nissins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Spent 3 nights here as part of our first trip to Europe. Not only was it the best value accommodation we experienced in Europe but Robert was just the best host going out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Stayed in room 1 on the ground floor and it was spacious enough for our needs and had a great bathroom. Breakfasts were a real treat, especially when the Hungarian omelete was offered. Robert made a hair appointment for my wife and he even drove us to a restaurant one evening. Transport to the city can be a little daunting to begin with but it is regular and relable. The taxi sevice is a reasonably cheap alternative.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Easy access to downtown, this great bed and breakfast provides up to date and clean rooms with great breakfast buffet. The owner is super friendly, speaks many languages and provides visitors with much needed directions and practical advice around Budapest.

I know where I am staying next time I am in Budapest.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet since the place is in a quiet residential neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#119 of 334 in Budapest
344 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Oswaldo
Hotel Oswaldo
#195 of 334 in Budapest
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budai Hotel
Budai Hotel
#181 of 334 in Budapest
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#140 of 334 in Budapest
62 reviews
7.1 mi away
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#204 of 334 in Budapest
12 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#97 of 334 in Budapest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Korall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Korall

Address: Radoc utca 19, Budapest 1118, Hungary (Formerly Radóc u. 19)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £22 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Korall 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a pleasant pension with familiar atmosphere located in the quiet green belt area of Buda, Villa Korall Bed and Breakfast is situated just 15 minutes from the city centre, whilst also enjoying good access to the M1 and M7 motorways, convenient to city centre by car and by public transportation, an ideal place to discover the city or relax after a busy day.The establishment has 8 rooms, each equipped with bathroom, cable TV, mini fridge, telephone and free Wi-Fi Internet. The staff speaks English and Hungarian only. Services include fax and photocopy utilities, safe, laundry service, organizing programs and excursions, guide and interpreter services,sale of postcards, stamps, closed parking lot for 5 cars,but parking is also available for free of charge on the street in a safe area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Korall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing