We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$694
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
367
273
74
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
273
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelbuda sidechain bridgethe riverlanchid bridgecastle viewshort walk across the bridgefamous chainperfect locationroom facingroyal palacestayed here for two nightssmall balconytop floorwalk in showerhotel is locatedstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Travelled 2 adults and 2 kids, hence, booked 2 adjacent deluxe rooms with a connecting door. Wonderful decision. Staff were very friendly and helpful with questions. Rooms + bathrooms were clean and big enough. The view to Danube was fantastic. Good wifi connection throughout the hotel. Breakfast offered almost everything. Location and parking posibilities (arrived with a car) were good. Right opposite the "Hop on Hop Off" sightseeing bus stop. Only minus factor to mention: the hotel needs pretty soon a minor renovation (i.e. the carpets in the rooms) otherwise, things will start looking uglier and dirtier. Thank you for the nice stay - we really enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with Danube view are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZeynepViyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a nice stay and were satisfied with our hotel and our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

This is a decent design and boutique hotel. Location is very nice Nd the views are superb if you have a room facing the river. Rooms are a bit small so you should upgrade to get what I would judge being a "normal" sized room. The worry for the hotel is that it's starting to look and feel a bit "tired". To stay high on the boutique hotel list they need a renovation ASAP. Overall, it's an OK boutique hotel but far from top.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Chris,

thank you for your kind feedback. We already have our renovation plans and will start it in the moment we can, depending on occupancy. We hope on your next visit you will be position us on the top of boutique hotels.

Best regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Booked to stay at this hotel because of its location, special offer and the reviews on here. Overall experience has been spoiled by poor wifi in the room which did not work on at least 3 occasions so I had to sit in the lobby to access wifi, and the phone in the room did not work several times (once late evening when I was going to order coffee, and another time during lunch when I had to walk downstairs to the restaurant to order lunch for room service delivery). The front officer manager's response was poor, no apology no explanation of how it was being addressed, if it was going to recur and he does not seem to appreciate the importance of wifi access and use of the phone to order room service. You can decide whether you want to stay here again, but we certainly won't be coming back unless these issues are resolved. There was a lack of attention to detail on the cleanliness - we accidentally broke a bulb but the cleaners did not clean up properly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huwborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced in the hotel. We had to do a software update of the complete phone and internet system of the hotel at the time of your stay. We are very sorry our Front Office Manager failed to inform you properly and handed the issue inadequately.
We will definitely do all we can to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Thank you for your understanding. Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Almost everything in this hotel is perfect, the location, the size of the room, the bed, the friendlyness of the staff. The only big disadvantage for me is that you have to sit in bad to take a shower or you have to keep the shower in your hand while standing. Further not all is designed well or as a whole but this is not desturbing at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff and services. We are working to find the best solution for fixing the shower in the bathtub, so by the next time you visit us (which we hope) it will be perfect.

Regards,

Edit Rozsos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The location couldn't be any better, at Buda side, just a few step from the enchanting strain bridge(lanchid in hungarian), Nice cafés,and the access to the castle region.and location is quite sth in a city where acess to public transport is quite hard for foreigners( we alo have dificulteis to buy tram tickets for ex.) and taxi drivers are not reliable
Another point to take into consideration...service: friendly staff, pleased to help any time and really fluent in english..they give such a great first impression on Hungarian people!
The rooms are spacious and clean
Don't miss those with Danube river view...
And breakfast(which is not included)is really a great deal

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinahalfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Carolina,

thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you liked the hotel's location and our staff's attitude. They are trained to provide the best hotel service in Budapest. Thank you for mentioning our excellent breakfast, we are really keen on high quality and great selection. I hope you had good weather to enjoy the breakfast on our restaurant's terrace, which is the best place for that purpose.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews