We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River view room is why we stay here”
Review of Lanchid 19 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Ranked #57 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“River view room is why we stay here”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There are a lot if great hotels in Budapest and the reason why we stayed at this hotel is mainly because of the view offered in their Deluxe River View room. We got the room on the 6th floor (highest) which offers a fabulous view of Chain Bridge and Danube River. The room itself is a bit outdated on its design element even there is a Phillipe Starck Ghost Chair (but they just celebrated 10th anniversary of thus chair) and a light bulb table lamp (also quite a dated design item too). Just read another review about the shower... But in my room (#64), we have a huge standing shower with good pressure and no problem at all. The free WiFi is not perfect as it got disconnected from time to time but "manageable". The service is good and overall the breath-taking view makes it all worth-while to stay here.

Room Tip: High floor, river-view room is a must to enjoy here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    250
    59
    19
    8
See reviews for
62
365
41
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice place, great location and great price. Friendly staff. Very dreary and dull interior that my wife and I were disappointed with considering this is meant to be a boutique design hotel. I have enjoyed the design of some chain hotels more.

Shower arrangement terrible. Our room had a big bathtub with a shower attached to the wall but low on the wall, there was nowhere to clip it high up, which meant to have a shower you had to stand in the bathtub, holding the shower head, spreading water all over the floor. Unbelievable - all they need is somewhere to connect it high up - the hose was long enough! Why??? Who made that decision?? It could be changed so simply too. Apparently the same in every room according to receptionist at checkout. Wouldn't return on that point alone.

Budapest is a great city and lovely people though!

Room Tip: Ask for a Danube facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsepower27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to read you liked our location and helpful staff. I understand your concern about our bathrooms having bathtubs. We will try to change the arrangement.
We do have bathrooms with showers, actually we have more rooms with showers than rooms with bathtubs so I am a bit dissapointed to read that you were not offered another room by our receptionist.

I hope you had a nice stay in Budapest.
Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in February . Really nice contemporary hotel that is ideally placed very close to Chain bridge on the Budapest side just below the castle. All the staff were very friendly and polite with great service. Our room was on the 5th floor with a great view of the Chain bridge and Danube it also had one of the best beds we've ever had in a hotel - it was enormous and really comfortable! Great bathroom with a nice tub - only downside is no coffee/ tea facilities in room- but this is common in mainland Europe. Would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to visit this great city again in the Summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our staff and services. I am especially happy to read you liked our beds as it was a major point when selecting hotel furniture to have very comfortable sleeping conditions.
We hope you will return to Budapest in the summer and we can welcome you again.

Best regards.
Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed as a solo traveller in a superior room, Feb 14.

The room was nice, with a lovely bathroom & shower.
The staff were very friendly and always made a point of welcoming me when I came back from sight seeing. They were also very helpful in arranging my airport transfers.
I was there over my birthday and when I got back to my room there was a lovely note wishing me a Happy Birthday from the manager as well as a complementary fruit platter.

The food at the restaurant was nice, but I was the only person there at that time so there wasn't a lot of atmosphere.

The location was great for visiting the castle, but I found there was nothing round about in the evening and it was a bit of a walk over the bridge to find a good restaurant.

I was woken a couple of mornings by the builders working next door, but generally it was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesswotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and compliments about our services and staff.
As for our neighbourhood, we are very glad as there will be a new cultural center called Várbazár opened in a couple of months in Lánchíd utca near us. Cultural programs, cafés, Hungarian crafts exhibitions will await visitors there. We hope you will return to experience it.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My partner and a couple of friends and I stayed at the Lanchid 19 hotel over New Years. We had a brilliant time using the hotel as our base to explore Budapest. We were in reach of the whole town and benefitted from the wonderful service from the members of staff at the Lanchid... Especially when our tv broke as we were trying to watch the darts! A stunning boutique hotel with a beautiful and peaceful lobby.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ilovemasters87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a nice time in Budapest and enjoyed the New Years programs.
It is always a pleasure to hear that you liked our hotel design and the professionalism of our colleagues.

Thank you again and we hope you will return to us.

Kind regards,
Edit Rozsos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Loved Lanchid 19 because it didn't feel overly hotel-y. Cool rooms with all you need and more with amazing view of the river. Room service and minibar is comparatively very cheap compared to what I'm used to. All in all a perfect place to spend your time in Budapest!

Room Tip: Choose river views to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz-beri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Lanchid 19 design hotel Budapest with other travelers. I am especially glad you liked our design and our bathrooms. Our location and the view is definitely one of the best in the city.

I hope you will return to us in the near future.
Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband & I stayed 3 nts 30th Dec - 2nd January 14.
We saw the New Year in by the Basilica which was a wonderful experience & great to walk back across the bridge away from the noise into the tranquility of this lovely hotel.
Large spacious bedroom with lovely sunken bath in en-suite.
Perfect location for the Buda Palace & Christmas markets.
Breakfast a bit over priced & slow service but plenty of alternatives close by.
No tea & coffee making facilities in rooms & only the news channel in English on the TV but free WIFI.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenettedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edit R, General Manager at Lanchid 19 Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with travellers planning a trip to Budapest. New Year is an extremely exciting time in Budapest with loads of programs to choose from. I am glad you liked our hotel being tranquille as I think it is a major advantage.
As for the breakfast we offer high quality ingredients but I will double check the speed of the service.

Kind regards,

Edit Rozsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,681 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#44 of 333 in Budapest
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanchid 19 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanchid 19 Hotel

Property: Lanchid 19 Hotel
Address: Lanchid utca 19, Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#36 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#48 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanchid 19 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lánchíd 19 design hotel Budapest, providing a beautiful view on UNESCO World Heritage sites of Budapest, is situated on the Danube riverbank, at the feet of the Buda Royal Castle, just a few minutes walk from the city center. Besides the accustomed comfort and elegance of four-star hotels, it offers a unique visual experience to travellers looking for creative design solutions. - European Hotel Design Awards 2008 - Best Architecture- Condé Nast Traveller's Hot List 2008 - Best 65 Places To Stay- Wallpaper&Fortune Magazine's 50 Best Business Hotels 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lanchid 19 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanchid 19 Budapest
Hotel Lanchid 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing