We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice in a day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puli

Puli
Ranked #897 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Twice in a day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was walking down the street looking for a late lunch. Stumbled upon the restaurant which was not far from our hotel. Soups were 900ft and starters 1200ft. I had a foie gras appetizer and husband Goulash soup. can't get foie gras in U.S. for anywhere near that price. Was so good we returned later that night for dinner so I can have it again. This time I had it with a Caprese salad for the same 1200 ft . Husband had chicken paprikish. I felt it needed more of a sauce on the pasta but he enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsmartnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    135
    68
    57
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place where you must eat once you visit Budapest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was on my way to work, but was really hungry so I dropped by the Puli to have lunch and was amazed how good the food and fast the service was! Highly recommended for tourists too, cause you can try out all the traditional Hungarian foods. Definitely will be going back! Thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MatCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“One of the best place in Budapest!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely recommended! The food was very tasty, and I loved the wine too. But I liked mostly the nice waitresses.. :)

Helpful?
Thank Richárd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Don't miss out!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed a lovely dinner with friends at Puli terrace. This place was great. The service was absolutely brilliant: they were quick, attentive, ready to help with the selection of wines:)
The food was good, specially the duck! Thank you guys!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant in a beautiful area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We discovered this place and we were very surprised by the quality of the dishes and impeccable service of the friendly waitresses. Their dishes are Hungarian and they have a well selected menu. The manager is always supervising the service. The prices are very good! Chicken with paprika is a delight!!

Helpful?
Thank José Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puli also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Puli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing