We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, accessible and has all what a business traveller needs”

Riverview Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview Apartments
Ranked #288 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
India
1 review
“Tidy, accessible and has all what a business traveller needs”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I stayed at Riverview for a month and found its location to be awesome. Its few feet away from the most happening Vaci Utca and walkable to Tram Station for Tram.no.2, also very near to the chain bridge and citadel. The apartment does not have a washing machine and guests will have to look out for laundry.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhi_indra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. You feel like a local, but you are in the middle of it all! The Riverview Apartment was clean and cozy and the price was right...just my style!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Absolutely agree with all previous reviewers said about the apartment - comfortable, good location & Martin very helpful in every way. We thought Budapest was a great place for a holiday - lots to see & do. We especially enjoyed the thermal baths & the museums(some most unusual) - lots of interest. Excellent public transport system, trams, buses trains & metro. Lots to do in the evening - we saw jazz, opera, plays & ballet & could have been out every night if we'd wished. Prices very reasonable too. We stayed for a fortnight & could easily do the same again. If so we'd definitely stay in this apartment

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuileachScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We have stayed at the Riverview two years running and are so pleased to have found it.
If you want a base to explore the city under your own steam we would highly recommend this apartment. Granted, it is compact but it has everything in that lovers of self catering holidays could possibly need - and then some. Its location couldn't be better, everything is within easy reach - metro, shops bars etc.
The owner provides his personal mobile number to his guests which is tremendously comforting. He also provides any information you need to make the most of your stay.
All in all staying at the Riverview apartment is a pleasure and is simply excellent value for money.
Whenever we return to Budapest we won't have to think about where to stay - we'll be straight back to the Riverview.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireDumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Very cozy, clean and lovely apartment. And also very quiet. It has a superb location, in the very historical center, with a good view to the Danube river (and a balcony). Many famous touristic places are very close: the Szecheny Hid bridge, the splendid Parliament Palace, the Vaci utca commercial street, the Buda Palace and historical areal (right in front of you on the other bank of the river), and many others. Also good restaurants and pubs not far away. The hosts are very nice people and the price - very encouraging. My wife and me have already planned to come back here very soon. Dorin

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLiviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Sitting on the balcony looking over to the Danube as the sun set is a lasting memory of our visit to Budapest. The proximity of the apartment to the river, the #2 tram, the shopping and restaurant precincts made our first visit to Budapest an absolute delight. We felt at home straight away.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed there twice in 2006 & 2007. It has everything that you need to spend a lovely, trouble - free time in Budapest. Above all it is so well located nothing really compares to it. We stayed in local hotels and this apartment is just so much better!
It is walking distance to town centre, has river views but is still very quiet. We loved tha face that we could walk everywhere and go out to local restaurant in the evening and get back without taking a taxi - trust me when you do not speak the language this is such a convenience!
The flat is spotless, very well laid out and feels almost like home - that is why we were back.
Service is very professional we had no trouble with the owner he actually gave us very good advice on local restaurants etc which prooved perfect!
We are going to be back very soon to celebrate our Wedding as we actually met in Budapest and spend our first weekend in this appartment - so it is very lucky and we will enver forget it!!!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdaSNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,881 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Loft Budapest
The Loft Budapest
#188 of 333 in Budapest
5 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hostel California Vaci Street
Hostel California Vaci Street
#278 of 644 in Budapest
11 reviews
District V / Inner City
Elisa's Rooms
Elisa's Rooms
#194 of 644 in Budapest
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Property: Riverview Apartments
Address: Regi posta utca 2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Apartments are in Budapest's most central location opposite the beginning of the vibrant Danube promenade, with a balcony overlooking the River Danube and the Buda Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing