We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

Riverview Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverview Apartments
Ranked #298 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

A lovely little apartment, with all you need for a city break in Budapest, in a very central location (overlooking the Danube, close to big hotels such as the Marriot and Sofitel). We will definitely stay here again, next time we visit Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colettedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We came to Budapest on business to start with, and then moved from the nearby Marriott into this nice little place. We had quite enough space for us two, and of course, we didn't need much - because we came to the town not to sit in the flat, but walk around! And the location is very good for all the touristy things you might want to do.
We very much appreciated the nice balcony for smoking, and nice, thick and soft toilet paper ;)
This place is a great value for money, and we would definitely recommend it to our best friends!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bi-hottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Staying at Riverview Apartments was an easy choice for several reasons. We always seek a location close to the center of a city to be able walk and take metros, but a bonus was the balcony with a river breeze. Another bonus, not usually available during other parts of our four month trip, was the fact that the British owner spoke English and could answer all our questions from early emails on, met us at the train station to deliver us to the apartment and give us advice which made the transition to a new city and culture easy, and one evening he and his Hungarian wife took us up above the river to view city lights, filling us in on local history and culture. The apartment is arranged like a studio efficiency, clean and simple but comfortably arranged with thoughtful touches like books and reading lamps, a variety of kitchen tools, and cheerful paint colors. We felt very at home and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightfeetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

I stayed at Riverview for a month and found its location to be awesome. Its few feet away from the most happening Vaci Utca and walkable to Tram Station for Tram.no.2, also very near to the chain bridge and citadel. The apartment does not have a washing machine and guests will have to look out for laundry.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhi_indra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. You feel like a local, but you are in the middle of it all! The Riverview Apartment was clean and cozy and the price was right...just my style!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

Absolutely agree with all previous reviewers said about the apartment - comfortable, good location & Martin very helpful in every way. We thought Budapest was a great place for a holiday - lots to see & do. We especially enjoyed the thermal baths & the museums(some most unusual) - lots of interest. Excellent public transport system, trams, buses trains & metro. Lots to do in the evening - we saw jazz, opera, plays & ballet & could have been out every night if we'd wished. Prices very reasonable too. We stayed for a fortnight & could easily do the same again. If so we'd definitely stay in this apartment

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuileachScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

We have stayed at the Riverview two years running and are so pleased to have found it.
If you want a base to explore the city under your own steam we would highly recommend this apartment. Granted, it is compact but it has everything in that lovers of self catering holidays could possibly need - and then some. Its location couldn't be better, everything is within easy reach - metro, shops bars etc.
The owner provides his personal mobile number to his guests which is tremendously comforting. He also provides any information you need to make the most of your stay.
All in all staying at the Riverview apartment is a pleasure and is simply excellent value for money.
Whenever we return to Budapest we won't have to think about where to stay - we'll be straight back to the Riverview.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireDumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Loft Budapest
The Loft Budapest
#161 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hostel California Vaci Street
Hostel California Vaci Street
#286 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Apartments

Property: Riverview Apartments
Address: Regi posta utca 2 | 5th district 1052 Budapest, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Apartments are in Budapest's most central location opposite the beginning of the vibrant Danube promenade, with a balcony overlooking the River Danube and the Buda Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing