We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment, Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
Main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area
Bedroom 1 kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Main living area
Bedroom 1
kitchen
kitchen again
8 person dining area
bathroom 1
bathroom 1 connecting 2 bedrooms
shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna9063
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Apartment, Budapest”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would recommend this spacious renovated apartment. Very near to transport and everything was very easy to get to. There were shops a few steps away which was very convenient. PJ was very helpful, answered any questions straight away, and was there to meet us at the apartment on our late arrival

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrewbal...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, ideally located for exploring Budapest”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a very well appointed and clean apartment, close to the Parliament building. Everything is exactly as described. We were met by PJ as promised and he was most helpful throughout our stay. The metro station is close by and the metro is very easy, cheap and efficient to use. Having said that, nothing is too far to walk to, so the choice on how to get around is yours. There is a good supermarket about 30 metres from the apartment, so you can easily stock up on essentials. All in all, a perfect place to stay and explore Budapest from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, large apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was lovely and clean, it had everything you needed, fully equipped kitchen and large rooms. So close to the metro and trams, also very close to food shops and restaurants. The two negatives are that if you go in summer when it is hot there is no air con, when we arrived it was 37 C and almost impossible to sleep that night, there are pently of fans. Pj did say he is going to put air con in soon. Also as it's a busy road, with the windows open at the front the traffic noise is very loud. Over all it was good and with aircon or outside of summer time I would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissTday
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
“A lovely city and an excellent apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is well situated to all of the sights in Budapest. There are trams you can catch or bikes to hire, but we preferred to walk everywhere. The apartment is spacious, clean, warm and comfortable, with all mod cons. There were no noise issues at all. From the airport we caught the bus and then the train which took 1 hour and cost 700 forints. The underground train station is about 3 minutes walk to the apartment.
We had a great time in this city, we spent 4 days and got to see all of the sights, and had time to spend an afternoon at one of the spas. The people all speak excellent English, but they do like it if you throw in a "koessoenoem" (thank you).
The communication when booking the apartment was easy and PJ, the owner, met us on the day to show us around the apartment and explain whereabouts in the city the various locations were.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat D
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located and equipped apartment in the centre of Budapest”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of August and the apartment is exceptionally spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Don't be put off by the door to the street or the shops on either side of it. The lift is small but it only takes a couple of minutes to go up and come down again. It is a few doors away from Lidl (nice croissant for Breakfast) and directly opposite a beautiful building housing the Eifel Palace Hotel. PJ the owner was very helpful with everything with everything we asked about, and there is a stop for the Tourist Buses about 1 min walk round the corner. It is well located for good restaurants and sight seeing. I would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and flexibility of accommodation layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing