We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice”
Review of Okay Italia

Okay Italia
Ranked #419 of 3,160 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Original Italian Restaurant in the heart of Budapest, run by Italians!
West Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice choice”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good service with good choice of food. Even though they were busy, we didn't have to wait long. Staff very friendly and not phased by us only speaking English!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patvarney76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    163
    78
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
142 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“pizza date night”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

we have visited this place with my wife after some friends recommended to come here. We have tried many pizza places and some said this is the best pizza in town. It is cleary not. The place looks nice but for me it was way too touristy, and actually it was full with tourists. You got what you pay for but it is not an extraordinary meal, the base was not crispy enough+ didnt have many toppings. the atmosphere is nice though

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pesto yummm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great pesto and great spicy tomato spaghetti! Didn't think we would find good Italian food in Budapest but we did! Great filling meal at a reasonable price!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like in Italy”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I have been there many times, during my business trips to Budapest. I am Italian and I know what Italian food is, and so the owner Claudio does. Pasta & pizza are great! Buffalo mozzarella a must! I personally come back every time I am In Budapest ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank gnamgnam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizzas to last until we returned to the UK”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We made this local Italian our last meal before leaving for the Airport. The pizzas were good, large and were well-topped at a very reasonable price. The menu read well and there were many choices for those who had time to linger

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisnsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okay Italia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Okay Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing