We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanatastic stay at a lovely place!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room with view to one of the bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with view to one of the bedrooms
entrance to the living rom with balcony comfortable stay for lounging in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
living room with view to one of the bedrooms
entrance to the living rom with balcony
comfortable stay for lounging in the living room
watch tv or chat on the sofa on SmartTV
listen radio or relaxing music in the living room
feel the streetlife from the balcony
feel the hitory of Budapest in your room
the hallway/dining area from the living room
start your day with a big breakfast in the dining room
relaxing dinners
fine dining at home
original stuccos around You
fuly equiped kitchen
premium brands in the kitchen or on the table
elegant bedroom with king-size-bed
sleep well after long days
triangle of bedroom, living room and dining area
bathroom with XL-shower
taking shower even for 2 people in the same time
en-suite bedroom with bathroom
watch TV from Your bed
bedroom 2
bedroom with bathroom
bathroom of the second bedroom
jump easely into the tub in the mornings
The House - built in 1912-13.
staircase
on the second floor
staircase in the night
streertview from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniel S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fanatastic stay at a lovely place!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic stay at a lovely apartment! Very charming, comfortable and well equipped. The location was fabulous. Very centrally located and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere. It is obvious Tibor loves his city and wants to make sure anyone visiting makes the most of their time and has the best experience. In addition to meeting us and orienting us to the apt, he gave us a quick overview of sights and restaurants. He had printed folders with info available as well. Budapest is an awesome city and we so appreciate Tibor's hospitality. My friend and I would highly recommend this apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tibor was an excellent host and had thought of everything we might need. The location was perfect close to restaurants and sights we wanted to see. The apartment was very clean, neat and well organized!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire744
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular apartment in the heart of Budapest!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were met at the apartment by Tibor and given a little tour to show us how everything worked. It is quite a beautiful place, very elegant, spacious, and newly-remodeled. We loved the lovely white color scheme, the comfy beds, the modern kitchen outfitted with all we needed for our stay, including an excellent Lavazza coffee maker. Tibor is an excellent communicator, which I really appreciated, both before our arrival and during our stay. All questions promptly answered. The location is ideal, in the old Jewish Quarter, near many wonderful bars and restaurants and a short walk to the Danube River and other sights. In the apartment there is a very complete book of recommended places to eat, things to see and do, compiled by Tibor, very helpful. We hope to return to this lovely apartment in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRs
Malverne, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“What a wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Don't be put off by the building entrance and ancient elevator (which we were told is going to be replaced in a year or two.) When you reach the apartment, you will enter into one of the nicest places you can stay in. Tibor and Csaba have put a lot of thought into making this place the ideal location for a stay in Budapest and they are willing to spend as much time as needed to acquaint you with its features. They met us at the apartment and brought our luggage up when we arrived and brought it back down when we departed.

The rooms are spacious and furnished in a sleek modern style. Everything is spotlessly clean and up to date. The kitchen is outfitted with every gadget, appliance, pot, utensil, glass etc. that one could need. The owners have thought of everything from remote controlled mood lighting in the living room to detergent packs for the washing machine and loads of helpful tourist information.

This has to be one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in anyplace in the world. Once the building renovations are completed, it will be even nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: The building entrance and elevator.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Hello! I hope You had a nice trip back home. I am very happy that You enjoyed Your stay in Budapest at my place. It was a pleasure to host 2 nice couples from different continent as you. Thanks for all and may I can welcome you an other time too. There are still hidden places and many attractions in the city what You can still discover next time. Take care and best regards: Tibor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D m
Ludwigshafen, Germany
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Two Australian couples we spent 5 nights in the apartment in November. What a fabulous space. Plenty of room, two bedrooms. two bathrooms , well equipped kitchen. Well located to access bars,cafes and restaurants and the Ruin pubs. Easy walks to the River, Castle and City baths, buses are around the corner if you aren't a walker. The tour of the nearby Jewish quarter is so informative. Tibor and Csaba are generous and helpful hosts, lots of information and a very useful guide to local places of interest. The entrance and quirky lift are aged but we loved the apartment and will be recommending it to any friends headed to that part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a great place to regroup at the end of a busy day tourising before heading out to nearby nightlife
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
781leonar...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing