We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
1,494
99
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
99
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar music theme complimentary wine and cheese jazz wing every afternoon high note signature room grand piano beautiful hotel nespresso machine st stephens basilica great spa perfect location breakfast was delicious steam room loved this hotel river cruise
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated very conveniently on the Pest side of the river. A beautiful relaxed hotel with warm friendly staff who go above and beyond to offer you all you could ask for. We stayed for 3 nights and loved every minute. Not the cheapest but worth every penny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahh6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear sarahh6264,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and such a wonderful review with us. It is our privilege that you have chosen our musically inspired hotel for your stay at Budapest.

Thank you again for highlighting the service of our staff, of which we are most proud of.

We trust you will return to experience our World Boutique Hotel awarded Harmony Spa services and have the opportunity to enjoy our exceptional High Note SkyBar too.

Kind regards,
Regina @ AriaHotelBudapest.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Special and elegant design hotel in the heart of Budapest with unique architectural solutions. You should not miss the roof terrace where you can admire the odd views with great food and drinks or just a coffee and cake. Dessert creations are my favorites. I've been here a few times for a cup of coffee, my soul is always cheering on the environment ... :-)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jjudithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Jjudithh,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts with us!

It was truly pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Aria and that you highlighted our High Note SkyBar. We are extremely happy that our team was able to provide you an excellent service.

I really hope that next time you will have a chance to try all our facilities, including the Wine and Cheese Reception enhanced with live music in the Music Garden courtyard and our award winning Harmony Spa as well!

I hope to welcome you back to the Aria soon. Please feel free to contact me directly via regina@ariahotelbudapest. com any time, should you have any further remarks or questions.

With warm regards,
Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Without question the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The architecture is incredible, spa is amazing, if you like wine and cheese they have 2 hours every day for you to stock up free of charge.

We stayed in the Rose suite (202) for 1 night from the 4th to 5th August and hopefully if they read this they can offer a few nights at a discount so we can fly over from the UK again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Andrew S,

Let me thank you very much for your superb comment and words of appreciation regarding your recent stay with us.

We were extremely proud to learn from your post. I was pleased to learn from your post that you truly enjoyed our musically inspired unique rooms along with the special location of the hotel.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!

With best regards,
Regina@ ariahotelbudapest. com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Aria is a wonderful hotel. The staff is caring and helpful and very professional. They had great suggestions on tours and recommended excellent local restaurants for dinner each evening. The rooms are spacious, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was incredible. The air-conditioning was quite efficient, which was very important, since it was 98 F every day of our stay in Budapest. The music theme was lovely, and they even have a CD library from which you may borrow your favorites to listen to each evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ernestc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear ernestc324,

First of all we are truly grateful that you chose Aria Hotel Budapest as your home-away from home. Your amazing brief and positive review made us very happy, thank you.

I am delighted to hear that you received such a wonderful service while staying with us. I am always pleased when our employees meet and exceed our valued guests’ expectations.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again to the Aria in Budapest or perhaps to one of our sister properties in Prague, Manhattan or Toronto within the Library Hotel Collection. In case you have any question, please feel free to contact me directly via regina @ ariahotelbudapest. com any time.

Kind regards,
Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It is hard to find some negative aspects on this facility. All starts with the location, which is splendid. Just near the famous Basilica. You can enjoy beautiful rooftop bar, with phenomenal view, and gut snacks and drinks. You can have fine massage, or go to sauna and steam, although the pool area was quite small and not very comforting. You can enjoy fine meals and great breakfasts, and what is the most exquisite, that this hotel simply loves music. You can enjoy beautiful live piano music, or watch unique room music decor. Staff very professional and helpful. What you can really dislike is, that if you have bathrobe and you want to go for a swim, you have to go down with one elevator and use another across the whole lobby, which is of corse very inconvenient. I do not consider this hotel as one of the best in the world, because it is a still city hotel with some limitations. But one of the best in Budapest ? Ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kornél M, Music Director at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Kaka3,

Thank you for sharing the honest and straightforward opinion of yours with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our primary perspective to please our guests with special amenities and services, and indeed music is a great and ever renewable source of inspiration for this mission. Our staff is highly motivated to find out your expectations and preferences without even asking. The gentle yet friendly approach might be one of the key features, why travelers are honoring us with their choice of stay while in Budapest.

It is true that not all of the music inspired wings of the hotel have direct connection to our award winning Harmony Spa. For those feeling uncomfortable walking in bathrobe through the Music Garden Courtyard lobby, we are providing separate dressing rooms with lockers right in the spa area.
When creating our boutique hotel concept, we insisted on two things: even the bottom line room categories are very spacious and there is no hotel comfort without a local spa. Comparing to the dimensions of this typically Pest-side traditional apartment building, we have a relatively big swimming pool, and the experience is topped up with a jacuzzi, three different sorts of sauna, treatment rooms and a gym. All this on a complimentary basis to our guests.
If you are longing for the famous thermal bath experience of Budapest, my concierge colleagues with myself are more than happy to assist you purchasing skip-the-line vouchers to the high-end venues like the world famous Széchenyi or Gellért Baths.
It is our privilege to accept and fulfill our guests special wishes. So if you decide to visit back to our city, please make sure to email me ahead of time so that we can prepare everything in accordance with your refined taste and also provide you with special discounts that only our returning guests can earn.

With my heartfelt best regards,
Kornél @ AriaHotelBudapest .com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews