We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a beautiful city....and the owner is fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“A gem in a beautiful city....and the owner is fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stumbled upon Tomas' apartment quite by accident....and I am so glad I did! He is fantastic - arranged my airport pickup, met me at the apartment (AND carried my bags up....not a small task for him!) The apartment is beautiful and exactly as he described it....so, so lovely.....great neighborhood close to EVERYTHING......you cannot go wrong with this apartment....favorite part....the little balcony........Thank you Tomas....I have recommended this place to all my friends and will stay there again someday I'm sure!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
115
253
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The apartment lived up to all expectations - spacious, beautifully furnished and in an excellent location right in the heart of the city on the Pest side of Budapest, surrounded by restaurants and shops, but not at all noisy. We spent a lovely five days there and agree with all the other reviews that this is a great place to stay in Budapest. Tomas helped us with our luggage thankfully as the flights of stairs could be a disadvantage for some travellers. Our only criticism was that the wi-fi was erratic, apart from that we found the apartment to be excellent and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Tomas' SUPERIOR apartment is a lovely respite in the center of Budapest. We were nearing the end of an 8-month trip around the world and I can confidently award his beds the most comfortable in the world! Beautiful bathrooms, kitchen, and living room to boot. All this said, note that this particular apartment is a 4th-floor walk-up (no elevator) -- we welcomed the daily calorie-burn, but it's not for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilykV6154AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

How to spent a perfect week in Budapest? 1. book the transfer from the airport! We were picked up by a nice English speeking driver, who gave us some tips where to go and what to visit in Budapest during the short trip to the city centre. 2. Take the flats near vaci utca. Our driver made a call to Tomac, who already waited for us at the entrance of the house. He explained everything and even helped us with the luggage. It was a pleasent welcome, but it became even better. The luxuary appartment is very clean, modern and with nice furniture and it looks exactly the same as on the fotos. 3. Don't forget the places to visit, you were recomended - especially the bar near the market hall. The food is excellent! All in all we had some beautiful days in Hungary and have now many, many pictures to remind us on Budapest. And for sure - we will come back some day. Thank you Tomac!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Свет Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just got home from a wonderful trip in Europe. Our last stop was Budapest and we were lucky to have found this apartment. It was by far the most comfortable bed, location, and well equipped apartment of our trip. We stayed 4 nights and so loved being able to just walk outside and be in the heart of the city. Location was ideal to restaurants, a grocery store, and the subway. Truly such a great apartment!!! We felt safe and secure...please do not hesitate to book this! You will be glad you did! Thanks so much for allowing us to stay! It was so fun and such a blessing to us as we wound up our trip to fly home!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dskhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Marvelous apartment, right in the centre of all the shops and restaurants. You just have to step out of the front door and you are in the midst of it all.
5 minutes to the river Danube banks and in easy strolling distance to all the sights,, Chain Bridge , Parliament Buildings etc.
Excellent communic ations with Tomas who arranged our Taxis and also met us when we arrived. Wonderful chap.
Yes , there are 3 flights of stairs as there is no elevator, but you soon get used to them so don’t let them put you off
Cannot fault it ,, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Husband and I stayed here from May 31 - June 5, 2014
We chose this apartment because of the location and close proximity to the Market. Metro line #4 just recently opened which is right outside the doors of the apartment.
We arranged with Tomas to have a driver pick us up at the airport and deliver us to the apartment. He was waiting with our name on a sign and off we went.
Tomas was there to meet us and showed us what we needed and made some recommendations for places to eat.
The apartment was clean and again in a perfect location. Wifi worked well. Never used the phone to call home at all. Lots of hot water and great water pressure.
Highly recommend the Dream apartment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darla41595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stars Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stars Budapest Apartments

Property: Golden Stars Budapest Apartments
Address: Iranyi utca 21. | 5-th District, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Stars Budapest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please use *E-mail Hotel* to check availability! --> Golden Stars Budapest Apartments are Deluxe apartments in the very heart of Budapest. Get the feel for old, aristocratic Budapest by enjoying your stay in these deluxe old-style, spacious apartments. Centrally located in the V district, with bars, restaurants and souvenir shops lining the street. Trams, buses and the metro are all a few minutes walk from the apartments and offers easy access to the rest of the City. Within a few minutes you can be at Lanchid (Chain bridge), Funicular Railway, Heroes Square or Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Stars Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing