We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£148
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Priceline
travelup.com
£128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,230)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costes downtown chain bridge beautiful hotel michelin star restaurant costes restaurant weather forecast the river pillow menu upgraded to a suite nespresso machine would highly recommend this hotel quiet side street st stephens basilica within walking distance perfect location the hotel staff every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Great Hotel, we were lucky enough to get a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room, really spacious, comfortable bed and great bathroom. No view though. Hotel really central for exploring Budapest. Excellent staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Helen S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our lovely Prestige Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your positive experiences with us and the online readers.

I am pleased to see, how much you appreciated the complimentary upgrade received and your cozy deluxe room itself. Further on, it sounds great, that you enjoyed our central location offering a perfect base for exploring Budapest. Special thanks for highlighting our excellent staff; every member of our team is incredibly proud to work in our lovely hotel for you and for all of our guests.

Your maximum score review and nice recommendation are appreciated. I sincerely hope that you will return to us if your plans take you back to Budapest, will be waiting for you!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

I rarely agree with hotel ratings, but have to say that the Prestige Hotel is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in (and I travel a lot). The 5 stars is well deserved - the hotel is central yet quiet, the staff professional yet friendly, breakfast was excellent. I could not fault this Hotel and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending.

Room tip: I had a standard room which was absolutely lovely & perfect for a short break
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ilovehistory3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear ilovehistory3,

Thanks a million for such a rewarding feedback shared about your Prestige Hotel Budapest experience.

Your wonderful statement – that our property is one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in - is especially rewarding from a person, who travels a lot, thank you for it. I am delighted, that we managed to exceed your expectations and you deemed worthy to highlight our unbeaten location, professional yet friendly hospitality and the top-quality breakfast offer of the Michelin starred Costes Downtown Restaurant.

Thank you for your full score ratings and high recommendation. I am happy to read, that you would return to us without hesitation. We cannot wait to be at your service again soon!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

5 star luxury, tucked away in a peaceful, and yet a very convenient location.
The attention to every detail, was absolutely brilliant. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to ensure that your stay is a pleasant experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay and I can highly recommend Prestige Hotel Budapest if you are looking for that little bit extra attention to style and comfort. It certainly was a great way to complete our amazing Grand European Holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Lorraine W,

It is very kind of you to taking your valuable time to share your wonderful feedback about your Prestige Hotel Budapest experience.

I am incredibly happy and proud with your statement, that we do compete with 5 stars luxury hotels. Many thanks for appreciating our convenient location, hope you managed to explore Budapest without difficulties. I am grateful for you for recognizing and appreciating our staff, who every day go above and beyond to deliver fantastic experiences to our guests. Finally, it sounds superb, that we meant a perfect ending of your European round trip.

Thank you for highly recommending our property for anyone visiting our beautiful city. I sincerely hope that you will return to us if your plans take you back to Budapest, will be waiting for you!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Undoubtelly, one of the best located hotels in Budapest. An intersting option, a combination of modern and baroque decorative details all over the hotel building. Surprisingly, the first thingattracted my attention as we entered the hotel was that warm and elegant fragrance permeating the air (it reminds me of a Hermes' perfume). With regards to the room facilities, everything was satisfactory and the bed too comfortable! Although the breakfast choices were somewhat limited, the staff was so kind and accomodating, and the fresh made omelettes so tasty, that we were looking forward to getting for brunch!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eirini321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear eirini321,

Thanks a million for choosing to stay at our Prestige Hotel Budapest and for taking your valuable time to express your great satisfaction.

It pleases me greatly to know that you found our property one of the best hotels in Budapest. I am glad you enjoyed the milieu of the hotel and the combination of modern art and timeless elegance. I am especially glad, that you loved our pleasant fragrance; we believe in the importance of fine details and gestures, this makes us unique and helps us to create unforgettable guest experiences.
Last but not least, many thanks for highlighting the brilliant service of the Michelin starred Costes Downtown Restaurant.

I am grateful for you for your high score rating and for your kind support. We hope your ways will lead you back to us in the not so distant future for many more excellent experiences.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We spent 3 enjoyable nights in the Prestige Hotel. Check in was smooth and professional. The hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town area.

We were very grateful to be upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom. It was huge! With large comfortable lounges, a spacious modern bathroom and very comfortable bed, this pace had it all. The large flat screen TV had a few English speaking channels.

Being in the heart of all the action, we didn't use the bar or dining facilities, opting instead to use the many local restaurants and cafes.

TIPS

We highly recommend the outstanding coffee at Espresso Embassy just near by. Brilliant coffee and great pastries etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NauticalDreamer3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear NauticalDreamer3010,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our lovely Prestige Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your positive experiences with us and the online readers.

Nothing could make me happier, than the fact, that your holiday turned to be an unforgettable memory and our lovely hotel gave you everything needed throughout your 3 nights city break. Thank you for appreciating the smooth check-in provided by our professional staff and the suite upgrade received due to full house. It gives me great pleasure, that you loved your spacious room and modernly furnished bathroom.

I am truly glad you had a great time in our hotel and it would be our pleasure to have you back again in the near future. Next time, please do not miss to give try to the brilliant Costes Downtown Restaurant.

Thank you for your tips and kind recommendation.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews