We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£148
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Priceline
£118
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Vio.com
£108
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costes downtown chain bridge beautiful hotel michelin star restaurant costes restaurant weather forecast the river pillow menu upgraded to a suite nespresso machine would highly recommend this hotel quiet side street st stephens basilica within walking distance perfect location the hotel staff every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

As you walk in, you are immediately aware of a very clean and luxurious hotel. We were so surprised because many hotel photos look great, but fall short once there. Hotel Prestige Budapest does not disappoint. Service is great, rooms are beautiful, and the location is perfect! Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angelia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Angelia Z,

I greatly appreciate that you considered taking the time to write few nice words about our Prestige Hotel Budapest.

It feels amazing, that our hotel entirely won your satisfaction and you were much impressed by our breathtakingly beautiful and very clean entrance hall. We believe in the importance of expressing our product and services faithfully on any advertising platform or prospect, it is great, that you appreciated it and we absolutely managed to meet your expectations. Further on, I am grateful for you for highlighting our high-level service and unbeatable location. Hope you enjoyed every minutes spent with us.

Thank you for recommending us to the traveler’s world. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel, stayed here twice and both times have been magical. They make you feel so welcome.
Lovely location. Excellent Rooms. Friendly Staff. Love everything about this hotel amazing

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank snugg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear snugg2015,

It is very kind of you to rate our Prestige Hotel Budapest and to expressing your great satisfaction here, on Tripadvisor.

It is an honour and pride, that you chose us two times already and we managed to exceed your expectations both times. Many thanks for highlighting our excellent room and friendly hospitality. It was our pleasure to help make your anniversary celebration so special.

Thank you for your support. On behalf of our whole team we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We travelled as a couple for a city break and from the moment we arrived we loved the hotel. We had the pleasure of enjoying the bar and the restaurant during our stay. The location of the hotel is brilliant and we was a nice walk from all major attractions. I would definitely recommend to any couple wanting to visit Budapest and all the beauty it has to offer. We had a fabulous meal in High Note Sky bar also.

Date of stay: February 2019
3  Thank Cgeorge92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear clobb1992,

Thank you very much for choosing our Prestige Hotel Budapest, as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback.

It gives me great pleasure to learn, that you were amazed by our great property from the first moment you arrived to the very end of your stay. It sounds wonderful, that you much enjoyed not only the brilliant Costes Downtown Restaurant, but also our advantageous location. I am glad you managed to explore the most famous sights easily on foot.

Thank you for highly recommending us for fellow travelers. We very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

The Prestige Hotel is in an amazing location.
It was so close to everything. Its so bright and beautifully styled. The staff go out of there way to help in anyway. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are beatuiful.
I loved the spa in tbe gym area also. Thanks so much.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank baileysteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear baileysteel,

It is very kind of you to taking your precious time to share your feedback about your Prestige Hotel Budapest stay.

I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations, however what means the most is your praise for the team as they all go above and beyond to deliver fantastic experiences to you and to all our guests. In addition, it delights me much, that our stunning room and great Relax Room, all contributed to your most enjoyable stay.

You are very welcome, it was our pleasure to serve you and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel during a weekend break in Budapest. From start to finish the Hotel provided us with the accommodation and service you would expect from a five star establishment. The room was spotlessly clean with more than enough storage space and a very good shower. We took the bed and breakfast option, and breakfast was. More than adequate for our needs. All of the staff can not do enough for you, and cannot be praised too highly.

The Hotel is ideally located to explore the sights along the River Danube and the Hotel are more than happy to arrange excursions if you want. Overall a thoroughly pleasant stay and we would be happy to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteveandPamA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear SteveandPamA,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our lovely Prestige Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your positive experiences with us and the online readers.

It pleases me to learn, that our lovely Prestige Hotel Budapest was such a perfect fit to you. I am grateful for you for appreciating the high standard, we represent and I am so proud with your statement, that you feeled yourself as in a 5 star hotel in every aspects. Many thanks for mentioning your well-appointed room and top quality breakfast provided by the Michelin starred Costes Downtown Restaurant.

Your words speak for themselves and have the strongest motivation power to the whole staff to provide even better service in the future. Thank you for your support. We cannot wait to be at your service again soon!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews