We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£148
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Priceline
£118
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Vio.com
£108
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,230 results
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,812
362
48
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costes downtown chain bridge beautiful hotel michelin star restaurant costes restaurant weather forecast the river pillow menu upgraded to a suite nespresso machine would highly recommend this hotel quiet side street st stephens basilica within walking distance perfect location the hotel staff every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 3,230 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel on a great location in Budapest. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The transfer from the Airport to the hotel is really comfortable and convenient with a private driver. You can book this in advance. The rooms are really clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
The hotel is near to the chain bridge and close to a lot of things you have to see while being in Budapest. Also it is near to a lot of restaurants and the shopping area. We will for sure come back!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank VanDerSpek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Agnes,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in our Prestige Hotel Budapest and supporting us with your amazing Tripadvisor review.

I cannot be happier than to see that we managed to meet all your expectations and your city break turned to be a very enjoyable experience. It is great that you truly appreciated our helpful staff and you enjoyed the convenience of our private transfer service. Last but not least, I am pleased that our advantageous location and well-appointed room, all added a lot to your overall positive impression.

Thank you for your high recommendation. Happy to learn that you are already planning to return to us for another fabulous holiday. We cannot wait to be at your service again soon.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Nice room service as bed making service is offered. The furnishings of the room is good. Hotel amenities are of high quality and there is even a special spa bag for enjoying the spa facilities in the hotel. The hotel is located in the city centre of Budapest and it is convenient to shop and access transportation there!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Isabel W,

Thank you for sharing your lovely thoughts through the most popular traveler’s site, Tripadvisor.

Nothing could make me happier than to learn from your feedback that your Prestige Hotel Budapest stay turned to be an unforgettable experience. It is fantastic that you enjoyed not only the high convenience of your well-equipped room, but aslo our great services and amenities. I am pleased that our advantageous location added a lot to your most enjoyable city break. Hope you managed to discover many of our famous sights easily.

Thank you for your support and full score ratings. I sincerely hope that you will return to us if your plans take you back to Budapest, will be waiting for you!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Overall, this is a very nice hotel. The lobby is clean, impressive, and tasteful. The elevators require keycard access 24/7. The restaurant in the lobby is really outstanding for breakfast and dinner. There is no bar...you can get a booth in the restaurant but this is the kind of place that really needs a bar for end of the day cocktails and chatting. Huge miss. The rooms are large but many are internal courtyard facing with no natural light, limited privacy. I would stay again but I would seriously consider other options if the price is more than 250 USD/EUR per night and all you can get is a standard room. Our room was on the 5th floor and faced the internal courtyard. We did hear faint thumping from the night club that was behind the hotel

Room tip: Request an external facing room or be sure your category is external facing.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TCTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear TCTraveler72,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Prestige Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your sincere opinion.

I was thrilled to learn that our hotel generally won your pleasure and you left us with an overall positive impression.
Thank you for appreciating our tasteful design, spacious rooms and elevator’s extra secure. Further on, it is delightful that the brilliant Costes Downtown Restaurant contributed a lot to your very special experience, however you lacked a separate bar area. Please note, that our guests are welcomed to have their drinks either in our comfortable lobby or in our beautiful salon.
It is regrettable, that you did not find your room view impeccable.

We sincerely wish to have an opportunity of welcome you back and accommodate you in a room, which fits perfectly to your needs. Thank you for your support and full score ratings given.

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

As you walk in you take a quick breathe in. It is so beautiful! On a quiet road just a minute walk from where the River boats dock, it’s perfect. Quaint but elegantly charming!
We arrived a day early for our Grand European River Boat trip and we delighted with our accommodations. The lobby sparkles with crystals and funky fun, yet elegant furnishings. The staff are delightful. Our room was beautiful, so clean and a very nice size. Good amenities around, restaurants, coffee, and so on. We chose to dine off the property but our Breakfast In the morning was included with our reservation and it was wonderful. A full buffet and a very sweet serving staff.
Definitely a 5 Star from us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Galpinaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Galpinaway,

Thanks a million for such a rewarding feedback shared about your Prestige Hotel Budapest experience.

It feels amazing, that you gained lot of wonderful impressions and you really loved our breathtakingly beautiful lobby area. I am glad to read, that you appreciated the Michelin starred Costes Downtown Restaurant as a nice addition of our great hotel. It is a real pleasure that we managed to exceed all your expectations and it seems that our nice staff added a lot to this very positive experience.
Thank you for your kind recommendation and full score ratings given.

We would be honored if you choose to stay at our hotel on your next visit to Budapest. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

The Prestige Hotel was a beautiful experience from beginning to end! The hotel interior itself is stunning, from the amazing smell inside to the ceiling to (almost) floor chandelier in the lobby. The staff on the front desk took care of everything we needed- be it reservations, recommendations and transport to anywhere we wanted at any time. The cleaning staff made sure the room was immaculate at all times and did a lovely turn down service in the evening complete with chocolates on the pillows. More on the room itself - we were given a complimentary upgrade upon check in! The room was gorgeous- hardwood floors, velvet upholstery, huge bathroom with lovely shower and the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in (including my own!). We didn’t have time for dinner in the restaurant but the room service breakfast was luxurious. Well worth the price at least once for breakfast in bed! Location was good, away from the bustle but within walking distance to everything - Big Bus Tours recommended. We were so well taken care of that we felt like the only guests in the hotel. The price for the level of luxury and service we experienced was incredible value. If we were to return to Budapest we wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole_Strauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter_Vezekenyi, Ügyvezető igazgató at Prestige Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Nicole strauch,

Let me express my appreciation for such an amazing feedback shared about your Prestige Hotel Budapest stay.

I cannot be happier than to learn from your review that our hotel entirely won your satisfaction and you were really impressed from the first moment you stepped into our property to the very end of your stay.
It is delightful to learn, that you have encountered genuine, top-level service from our entire team and that you were very satisfied with your comfortable room including your superb quality bed.
We pay a lot attention to all fine details, thank you for recognizing and appreciating our own parfume fragrance. It gives me great pleasure to read that you really enjoyed the excellence of the prestigious Michelin starred Costes Downtown Restaurant and who contributed a lot to your fabulous hotel stay.

Many thanks for supporting us here, on Tripadvisor. We cannot wait to be at your service again soon!

Best regards,
Péter Vezekényi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews