We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A funky affordable place with all the extras...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinball view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pinball view
apartment full view
Mezzanine 2 double beds (hight 1.4m)
Bathroom including washer/dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Beckie M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A funky affordable place with all the extras needed, city centre”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Close enough to walk to everywhere in the city, but still quiet at night time. Funky interior, my son loved the pinball machine. Nice little extras such as wine, snacks and toiletries. Staff helpful in booking taxis for us. Very clean, safe and affordable. Wifi worked well in the flat but the portable wifi machine did not work and didn't manage to get fixed while we were there. But there is wifi in most cafes. Enjoyed our stay thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Hey Beckie, thanks for writing such nice things about us! It's fun to read that you liked the interior and our fun free extras. Also nice that you liked our support during your stay. About WiFi, indeed we're proud to offer high speed WiFi at the apartment. About the pocket WiFi device for the city - this cool extra allows our guest to be online anywhere and anytime. I'm sorry the device had a bug during your stay; of course we had this fixed meanwhile. Greetings from Budapest, hoping to welcome you again someday! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our experience at happy home Budapest (DIAMOND) was amazing.

The apartment was quirky, modern and very clean. It had a fully fitted kitchen, communal washing machine, and a fridge filled with freebies! (including a bottle of rosé, a large can of beer, several cans of soft drink and snacks). There was also wifi and a free pocket wifi to take out with you if you don't have an inclusive data plan.

They even had an international plug in the sitting room so you didn't even need to use your own adapters.

Oh.. and not to forget the smart TV has NETFLIX!

We were met on location and given a quick tour of the facilities available by a very polite gentleman and really enjoyed our 4 day stay in this beautiful city.

+1 for the location in the up and coming 8th district of Budapest. Great local places very nearby like cafe csiga, BORS and more within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Hey Christian, thanks so much for this marvelous appreciation of our product. The way you describe the apartment itself is just amazing, and I am very touched by how much our fun USP's helped making your stay even more fun!! Along with my team, we will keep up the funky spirit, aiming to make every guest happy, always trying to be more than just a place to stay :) Be well, and come visit us again someday! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eviedanby
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Happy Home Gold and I have nothing bad to say about our experience.
We booked taxi transfers to and from the airport through Happy Home and had no problems with them at all.
When we arrived at the unit we were greeted and shown to the unit we were an hour before check in time but it was ready for us. We were shown how to use everything and where everything was.
The smoke alarm was beeping when we arrived due to the battery running out but we informed the person who had greeted us and someone was round within half an hour to change it and we had no further problems with that.
The second night we were there we had no hot water so I rang the number that was left for us and spoke to someone very helpful (I can't remember her name) but she said she would see what she could do and got back to us quickly and came over within the hour to restart the boiler as there was an issue with it and the next morning we woke to an email from Bjorn the owner thanking us for bring it to their attention which was a lovely personal touch.
We were a short walk from the Metro station which was very easy to use and navigate.
They really have thought of everything you could need, washing machine, dishwasher, Netflix, mini bar and bottle of wine, WiFi and the mobile hotspot which really did come in handy and we were grateful for and they even had a UK adaptor which was really useful when you need to charge multiple devices.
I would highly recommend Happy home to anyone they are quick and responding to questions and queries and it felt like they really would do anything we required to make our stay more pleasant.
Thank you for being wonderful hosts, if we return to Budapest we will without a doubt be staying with you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
"Perfection" - that's quite a strong title for a rewiew! Thank you very much for that :) While I am very pleased that you had such a fantastic time, I would also like to apologize for the brief issue we had with the bojler. That was quite unusual, and luckily we could indeed respond and fix that little bug right away. Thank you for listing so many positive things about happy home Budapest! You loved the location and the many free extras that we gladly provide to all our guests - aiming to make everyone who stays with us a happy tourist. Thanks for calling us wonderful hosts - likewise you've been wonderful guests!! All the best from Budapest. Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephM969
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just finished our 3 night stay in the gold room. The apartment is stunning. They have thought of everything from a hair dryer to a wifi hot spot you can carry around! It was clean and tidy. Close to the city centre. I have nothing bad to say about this place. I would highly recommend it! The staff are friendly and very helpful! Would 100% stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thanks Steph for recommending our properties after having stayed at happy home Budapest. The GOLD unit you stayed at is equipped, just as all other units, with a lot of fun stuff - I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our free extras, the apartment itself and its great location. Feel welcome here again, anytime!! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W
oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a four night stay at Happy Home Blue and I was extremely impressed from the moment our booking went through.
Communication was very efficient before arrival and I felt that if there was a problem then there would have been someone on hand to sort it. Luckily we didn't have to find out because the apartment was perfect. Great location with restaurants and bars all around.
The apartment itself is very well thought out with the small details taking what could have been an average property and making it great. Complimentary drinks, bottle of wine and espresso fully stocked instantly make you feel welcomed, access to Netflix on the TV, working pinball machine, guitar and keyboard available for use all help to make the place stand out from any other apartment that I've stayed in.
Loved Budapest, loved Happy Home Blue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for such an amazing and fun review! It's a big pleasure to read that our mission to make our guests truly happy has been once more accomplished! Thanks for sharing your happy thoughts with others - I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSmerin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We found our Happy”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Happy Home Blue for 4 nights - we loved everything about the apartment. The location is fantastic, the apartment itself is extremely well-equipped and the design is so thoughtful and quirky. There were so many little touches, like a bottle of rosè on arrival, a fridge stocked with drinks and snacks, coffee machine with pods, and much more. The staff were wonderful too, and in particular Karina who waited up until 2am to greet us upon our delayed arrival. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Happy Home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hey, thanks so much for this amazing review. At happy home Budapest, our mission is indeed to make our guests happy. I'm thrilled to read that we accomplished that by providing you with an enjoyable stay. Nice of you to mention all the extra's that we provide. We will keep on doing our very best!! Bjorn, owner, and the happy home Budapest team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
2 reviews
“Happy home”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This place was amazing! Great location, great amenities, and well stocked with snacks and drinks. There's even a bicycle for occupants to use during their stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hey Michael, thanks for your very kind review! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to read that you appreciated the apartment itself, its location and our free extra's! The bicycle that you refer to was available only for a limited period in 2016, but anyways the city is full of good and cheap bike rentals :) Instead, we offer a lot of other free items, such as minibar, Dolce Gusto coffee, Hi Speed Wifi, a mobile wifi device to take into town ("free wifi anywhere") and last but not least our 80's Pinball machine. Hope to welcome you back, someday!!! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing