We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great location, awesome price, proffesional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #118 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, awesome price, proffesional staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was very happy with the accommodation, location and helpfull staff at this hotel. The rooms are neat, clean and for the excellent price good enough!!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: solid accomodation for a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateToursPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    262
    102
    26
    23
See reviews for
31
362
97
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I really can't fault this hotel. The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful - they gave me a map of the city and pointed out the highlights. I had stayed in a different cheap hotel previously, but this one beats it on every accord. I've also stayed at other easyHotels in different cities and they're all great.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We decided to visit Budapest at the last minute and we wanted affordable accommodation. I've never been this 'cheap' before with a hotel and was quite worried initially about what I was getting myself and my husband in for but I needn't have stressed about it. It was great! We had prepared ourselves for the fact that we would essentially be sleeping in a tiny room that resembled an airplane but we were actually pleasantly surprised. It had just what we needed. We booked a standard room with a window and we had plenty of room for our bags. The bed is a little on the small size, it was a double bed and my husband and I are used to a queen size but it wasn't that bad. The bathroom is small and very plastic but it was clean-just make sure you brush your teeth and use the toilet before using the shower as the water goes everywhere.

We were traveling in the middle of winter but the room was warm and comfortable. We were traveling by car and needed a car space and the hotel was very helpful about where we could park. There is a parking station about 80-100m from the hotel which was incredibly convenient and we stayed for 2 days and it cost the same as our hotel room!

The staff were helpful and everything about the hotel was easy -from check in to check out. This is a great place to stay if you intend on going out and exploring the city and you just want somewhere clean, quiet and secure to sleep.

A must do while you're in Budapest is to do the free walking tours especially this one www.triptobudapest.hu We had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathd113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a typical Easy Hotel. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. The front desk employees were super friendly and very accommodating. Check in was a breeze and they offered great advice on eating establishments and transportation.

The room was a box, with a little plastic bathroom attached. The bed was firm, yet comfortable. It is just fine to lay your head for one or two nights. No breakfast, but there are plenty of places nearby for that. Wifi is not free.

the hotel location is just a couple of blocks from the Oktogon station. It is also a decent walking distance to the sites Pest side of town. We actually walked all the way to the bottom of Buda castle area without exhaustion.

There is plenty of shopping and restaurants near the hotel. There was even a small outdoor ice skating rink a few blocks down.

The staff here went above and beyond. The price is great. Location is good. If you are into seeing the sites instead of being pampered in a hotel, this may be for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhousecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January. It is very centrally located one block from Andrássy útca, one of the main boulevards in Budapest with many attractions within walking distance, many restaurants close by, and is 5 minutes walk from the Oktogon metro station. The tram station is also very close by and the train station is a couple of metro stops away. It is the ideal location when one is visiting Budapest.

I was upgraded from a single room to a room with a queen-size bed at no entra charge, maybe because it was low season and rooms were available, but even so it was very nice of them and I appreciated it. The hotel was spic and span and the reception desk was manned 24 hours by such helpful, pleasant young people who all spoke English and were more than willing to help with directions, advice, etc. I appreciate this when I travel to a new city.

They had three PC terminals in the lobby from where one could use paid Internet. One could buy a block of time and use it piece-meal which I found very useful. I had a cough and one day the receptionist's surprised me with a cup of hot, sweet tea while I was at the internet - so very kind.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for budget accomodations. It is very inexpensive and you definitely get value for your money. As a solo woman traveller, I felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel in Budapest.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Comfortable and clean. First of all in about 100 metres, there is the tram stop, and trams no. 4 and 6 operate 24 hours a day, so its really convenient. Trams 4 and 6 are also great if you want to see the main attractions of the city. There is also a 24hour mini market nearby, if you need to buy anything. There isn't any breakfast (you can have one take away for 5 euros though), but Budapest is full of bakeries with all sorts of sandwiches, croissants etc. The hotel staff is really helpfull and will give you any information about where to eat, drink a cup of coffee or a beer, even show you on the map the exact location. The heating is great (something that was important since in January Budapest can be really cold) and the room gets hot in little time, while the bed is comfortable and very clean. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel building looked great, very nice place and easy to reach with the airport shuttle as it's located close to Oktogon square and Andrassy avenue where you can find many hotels, shops and bars.

I booked directly from their website and got the cheapest room left available, which was big and had a window. As it was summer and very hot outside I enjoyed the air conditioning in the room and the ensuite bathroom, which was very clean.

There was no possibility to get breakfast at the hotel but there were plenty of bars and supermarkets and such where you could get cheap and good food.

The staff at reception was nice and helpful, from booking the shuttle service back to the airport to calling taxis to giving plenty of information on the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with a window are a bit more expensive but worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#109 of 342 in Budapest
179 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
556 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#95 of 342 in Budapest
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#94 of 342 in Budapest
353 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#107 of 342 in Budapest
134 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 342 in Budapest
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Property: easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing