We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #124 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
porthmadog wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“central budget accomodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

just stayed 3 nights in a small double room, yes its small but ok for short stay. Staff at hotel very polite and helpfull at all times. Very convenient location for all the city sites. A couple of little bars outside hotel but they shut early about 11pm . We experienced no noise at all !! .All in all a good clean and cheap central hotel. Top Tips - From Airport buy transport tickets at Info desk then take Bus 200E to nearest Blue Metro then travel direct to Budapest main train station, the hotel is about 10 mins walk. If you want a basic budget clean hotel in a central location this is it . Ignore the previous review ie somebody from prague i think.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioanemlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    264
    108
    27
    23
See reviews for
31
366
103
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stopped her for a few nights while backpacking in Europe. Rooms were small, but very clean. There was no wardrobe, however this was not a problem for us. Bathroom pretty small and was a wet room. Reception were extremely helpful and allowed us to store our bags in the cleaing cupboard when we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatterboxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

When this property is booked far enough in advance, you really can't beat the price. It was in a great location and we found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful (good English, too). The rooms are small. Your room key has to be in a slot to activate the electricity. Everything--and I do mean EVERYTHING----costs extra. But, if like us, you just need a place to store your luggage, shower and sleep, this can be an extremely cost-effective option. The bathroom is small--think old cruise ships--but the water pressure and temperature were great. For three nights the two of us paid 65 euro--even adding a 10 euro early check-in and 5 euro for a few hours of internet access, it was a deal. Easyhotels are not for everyone, but if you are a low-frills traveler this location is a great one to pick

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Since we stayed at easyHotel in Berlin which was pretty ok, we booked the one in Budapest because all other hotels we wanted were sold out. But what a disapointment! This is something like beta version compared to hotel in Berlin and everything that's fixed in Berlin, here represents a big, big flaw. The room was big enough to put the bed in the "middle of it", but it was pushed all the way to the wall so that one person had to sleep surrounded by windows and wall. The bed was also too high so we had to jump from it to get off. It squeaked a lot and we did not sleep well.

A/C did not work and the room was hot all night. If you opened a window, a noise downstairs (two bars) kept you up. We did not come to sleep here, but there was a street noise at 3-4 a.m. also. And the worst thing was the bathroom! The "shower" isn't a right name for a little pod surrounded by dirty curtain which touched you every time you moved. You couldn't stretch your arms or move in any way. Also, the shower head was glued to the wall and it made you wet your hair every time. The water was also changing randomly from hot to cold and you couldn't do anything about it. The bathroom had one shelf which was right above the toilet. Needless to say, a few things we used every day kept falling right into it. Everything was laid out so badly.

We decided to buy the remote control, even though it was too expensive, but we could not bear with the complete silence for 3 days. But, when we got the remote control (which has a chip card in it), we discovered you can only use +/- buttons and nothing else! That means that from 60 channels, you have to go one by one to get to the one you want to watch. The only word for that is humiliation.

Also, the staff were kind, but completely clueless. They spoke only basic English and even though we approached three different people, neither of them helped us with one matter.

I can't stress enough how different this hotel is from the one in Berlin and how much I recommend the later. But in Budapest, there's so many good and cheap accommodation possibilities, that you should never stay here. Only keep in mind to book in advance and you can enjoy a normal, nice hotel room also in city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here for a week, and while the rooms are certainly small, everything seemed new and clean and fresh. The location is great, the price can hardly be beat, but the best thing of all is the consistently GREAT service from the front desk and hotel management. This place is tops!

Room Tip: Try for the top floor -- best light up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was very happy with the accommodation, location and helpfull staff at this hotel. The rooms are neat, clean and for the excellent price good enough!!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: solid accomodation for a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateToursPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I really can't fault this hotel. The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful - they gave me a map of the city and pointed out the highlights. I had stayed in a different cheap hotel previously, but this one beats it on every accord. I've also stayed at other easyHotels in different cities and they're all great.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#103 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#101 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#94 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#111 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#58 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Property: easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing