We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel in Budapest - Very clean but very basic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #114 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel in Budapest - Very clean but very basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived in Budapest without a hotel booking - Luckily I managed to get a room here.
Vivid orange coloured room - very clean but also very basic. TV in the room but you have to purchase a remote control from the front desk so you can operate the TV - you get 24 hours worth of access. It turns out that I was quite happy that you couldn't or didn't want to stay in your room. Budapest came as a very nice surprise - I was expecting some sort of Belgrade concrete jungle but it's one of the most beautiful cities I have visited.
Good as a base - where you can launch your luggage the get out to explore the city.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the main road Terez - from there you can catch a tram or underground to the citiy's historical sites and buildings (love the Parliament Building in Budapest!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarroYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    260
    102
    26
    22
See reviews for
31
360
96
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The main thing you need to know about the Easy Hotel is it is basic. I mean really basic. Like, there is no furniture in your room. There is a fitted wooden box on which the mattress is placed with another fitted box which serves as the bedside table. There's a mirror and a coat hook and that's it. The bathroom is small but has everything you need in it. But, if you just need a place to sleep and clean up while you're in Budapest, this is the hotel for you. It is right in the middle of District VI, it's spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, and the staff all speak English and are extremely friendly. For the price, you can't go wrong. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

With EasyHotel, you get exactly what you pay for. Yes it's a small room and tiny bathroom but we never spend much time in the room when visiting a new city anyway so we just need somewhere to sleep.
For only €29 per night, we got a hotel in a brilliant location with great transport links nearby, EasyHotel had exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our only downside was that we felt the room could have been a little cleaner and the air con was a bit weak but these are just little things - we'd definitely consider EasyHotel on any future visit to Budapest.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nik-Nak2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean, basic, small rooms - you must pay for any extras. 30euros for a double en suit room in the center of Budapest is fantastic, cheaper than some hostels in the area. Wouldn't recommend it for a holiday/long stay - my boyfriend and I stayed a night after hitching to Budapest and arriving at 1am - we were able to pay an extra 10euros for late checkout (1pm!), brilliant. Personally, I think it seems like more of a hostel than hotel, but from the experience we had of it - I can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_D_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The place is a budget value hotel in Budapest and with being excellently located, you could not ask for more. For the price you pay you get a central and accessible location with restaurants and pubs nearby and on top of the that the trams run closeby so getting around is not a problem . Rooms are decent, nicely spaced and comfortable and provides for a decent stay experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was very simple, but for the price we paid nothing else could have been expected. There was just the air conditioner, double bed, window, coat rack with one hanger, mirror, toilet and shower there. That is it. No chair, no table, no wardrobe. Windows can be opened only on the upper side (thay cannot be opened wide).
There is a vending machine with coffee, water and some sweets on the first floor if you get hungry or thirsty. Everything costs around a hundred and fifty HUFs, so it is pretty cheap.
Breakfast is not included in price, however you can order some breakfast-to-go-box, but we never used that, for when the breakfast is not price-included, in my humble opinion it is better to go out for it.
The hotel served its purpose. The main disadvantage was the absence of furniture, because you cannot unpack your suitcase, you cannot have a tea time, because of no table & chair. Actually you can sit on the bed, but the room is suited just for sleeping.
I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a nice and quite place for cheap money.

Room Tip: Choose the bigger room, because the price difference is negligible and the bigger room is still very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaJelinkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#110 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pension Helios
#96 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#86 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Property: easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing