We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I recommend this apart”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
Linda T
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment well located”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a nice apartment in a good position for the West End. The Owner Michael was very welcoming. I have rated it 3 star because We were charged a cleaning fee when booked which we thought was ok however no one came but when I messaged Michael he told me this charge was for cleaning AFTER we have left. I find this very strange as surely it is the responsibility of the Landlord to clean the apartment before each new client comes in, it should not be the previous clients cost. We were there for a week and expected a clean mid week with a change of towels but that didnt happen. When I asked for towels they were sent but this was 1 day before leaving i think this was not hygienic. Also got iron board but no iron? they may be small things but it is enough to lower the standard. Also the bin never got emptied so had to do that as well and no bin liners provided. No bedding change either which makes me wonder if we got the same bedding as the previous client. All that said the apartment is well equipped and when the flats below are not being refurbished I am sure it will be quiet too. I would only recommend if I made them aware of the above.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being able to get into bed from both sides
Liked least: Cleaning service was paid for but not supplied for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Linda,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our property. As you booked your stay through booking.com , it is never mentioned anywhere we would provide a cleaning service during the stay of our guests. It is written a fee of 15 euros for cleaning is NOT included in the price. I am very sorry if you misunderstood that part. I really insisted when I met you the first day to contact me if you had any problems with the apartment during your stay as I live very close. I brought you fresh towels as soon as you requested it. I just red in your review the ironing machine was missing, it is a bit late to help you now. We provide a freshly renovated apartment , fully equipped , not to mix with a hotel room.
Sincerely ,

Michael ZENEZINI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for the great review, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in our apartment.
All the very best

MIchael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brigitte...
France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the great review Brigitte, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing