We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Lunch”
Review of Ristorante Krizia

Ristorante Krizia
Ranked #92 of 3,550 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Terézváros
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We found this place through reviews on a local website who recommended it, in short we loved it. I can't eat dairy, carbs or sugar and found their sirloin was cooked beautifully medium and came atop a generous salad. Was I happy or what! Plus the waiter was very nice to us :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PickyPants101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joszi, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Hi there,

We are glad to read that you are fully satisfied with us. Thank you and please do not hesitate to come again! :)

Kind regards,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect!
Great central position.
Very cordial staff.
Excellent Italian food.
Thank you

Adrian and Mirela

1  Thank bellimario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joszi, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Rosemary,

It's so uplifting that you think our restaurant is a hidden gem. Thank you for your pleasant comment. Hope we can see each other again soon!

Kind regards,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We only found this place by recommendation of Eyewitness Travel Top 10 Budapest and would never have come across it otherwise. It is hidden away in a side street in the theatre district between Opera and Oktogon down a little flight of steps, which leads you into a trattoria transplanted into Pest. The service was superb although we ordered mains and dessert, we soon found ourselves eating a home made pizza slice compliments of the chef. At every turn the waiter made excellent suggestions for wine and even produced a limoncello digestif at the critical moment. We both had fish choices from the daily market specials but every taste is catered for including vegetarian options. The creme brûlée with grand marnier was outstanding. Five star food, wine and service in our opinion! Would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joszi, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your fascinating comment! It was pleasure to have you hear at Krizia.

Kind regards,

Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

adviced by a local to go for great food, we would not have find this place without recommendations. It is worth to go for an stylish evening. The plates were pieces of art, the food was very good and the service was great. After a wonderful champagne to start, we followed the waitor's advice thru the menu and had a great meal. Even the starters were split into 2 dishes and we had good wine advice.....after a complete and good meal, with desert.and capucino ....at the end we left the place with a bill 30 euro per person. Happy costumors who recommend this place.
Rudy and Kristien Devinck from Belgium

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jasmina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joszi, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Rudy and Kristien,

We are so happy that you were satisfied with us! Thank you for your "excellent" rating. We are awaiting for you to have you hear again.

Kind regards,

Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Although I wasn't expecting the best Italian food in Budapest I wasn't expecting something as average as this. The food was average at best, lacking the normal flavour that I love in Italian food. The prices were way to high for what you get. And the staff seemed a little arrogant and although professional weren't friendly. There were other tourist there when we were who's drinks order was changed without the staff asking because they were out of stock of what was ordered.

I really can't believe this place is ranked this high on trip advisor. It was the only time that it has let me down when choosing somewhere to eat.

1  Thank Stuyw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cattaneo G, Proprietario at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014
Google Translation

questa recensione apparsa dal nulla dopo mesi e mesi...sinceramente é molto sospetta...
non sembra affatto che questi signori siano stati veramente a cena da noi!!
infatti non specificano nessun piatto o bevanda in particolare,quindi purtroppo non abbiamo nessun supporto per capire cosa veramente non é piaciuto..é infatti luogo comune generalizzare
nelle recensioni false fatte solo con lo scopo di denigrare.
anche perché nessun recensore ha mai afermato che i nostri camerieri sono arroganti e mancati di cordialitá cosa infatti mai riscontrata...al contrario..tutti ci fanno molti complimenti per il servizio.

Cattaneo Graziano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Krizia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ristorante Krizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing