We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
1,556
161
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
161
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebeautiful hotelandrassy avenuest stephens basilicaperfect locationfree coffeelounge areabreakfast was amazingsparkling winewithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againwalk in showertop floorhop on hop off busrooms are spaciousjunior suitewalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I stayed here for five nights in September. The public spaces were fun, the rooms very spacious and pretty, breakfast was included (and was actually great - and that's coming from someone with enough allergies that it was fairly restricted for me) and the location is wonderful. I have been to Budapest several times before but never so well situated - I walked everywhere. Above all, the staff were so lovely and friendly and accommodating with every ridiculous request I made at whatever ridiculous time I made them, from the breakfast room and bar staff to the lovely receptionists. Could not fault the service, room or location and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear "Rebecca B",

It gives me joy to be able to read such an 'amazing' review about us at Hotel Moments Budapest.
I am overwhelmed by your kind words first and foremost about the fantastic team here at the hotel, all of whom strive to provide a genuine service to our guests, and it is so good to read that you have experienced this.
It also makes me very happy to know you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel and you could walk everywhere visiting our Budapest's sights.
I do hope that I will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very well located at the Andrassy Ave, which is the street of the big brands store.From there you are near everything.The breakfast has all you can imagine served with fine details. The rooms are wide and comfortable. The bed is perfect for a good sleep. Although our room was over the Avenue, it was very silent because of the double door-windows.At the ground floor you can have tea or coffee at any time of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Avenue balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JULIO CESAR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear "JULIO CESAR R",

Thank you very much taking the time to review our Hotel Moments Budapest after your recent stay.
It's wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the breakfast as well as the complimentary Lounge Bar facilities and we thank you for your high compliment about our guest rooms.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future whenever you return to Budapest.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

In mid-October, my wife and I spent 5 days in Budapest, staying at Hotel Moments. We were absolutely delighted with Hotel Moments from the moment the taxi dropped us in front of the beautiful building to the time we departed for our return flight. The whole experience is so good that we promised ourselves to come back. It seems like everything about the hotel is as good as the best comments we read prior to our stay. Location is perfect, rooms are large with very high ceilings, staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is amazing! The building itself is a wonderful site to visit. I attached a few photos from inside and outside the hotel.

Travel tips about the city: We could not find good directions in English about the use of public transportation. After an attempt to buy metro tickets in front of the metro stations, we gave up on public transportation idea. Not a big loss, since, with the perfect location of the hotel, pretty much all sites and museums to visit are within walking distance. If you like walking of course. My wife and I walked about 35000 steps in four days. Have been to most sites to visit, including the ones on Buda, west side city. Taking a hop on-hop off city tour and a boat ride as part of the same ticket was well worth it.
Taxi tip: Finding a taxi at the airport is very easy, and they give you a ticket with the estimated cost of the trip. Credit cards work on all taxis. Paying in local currency (HUF) is the best way, as your bank card will give you the best rate. On the way back to the airport, make sure you mention the hotel that you'd like a "regular metered taxi", not an expensive "airport transfer". And, it is best to make sure the meter is working, 'cause sometimes the cab drivers show you a piece of paper with 2-3 times the cost written in Euros.

Room Tip: Magnificent Andrassy street side is beautiful, We enjoyed our stay at room 207 which is a corner unit with a balcony and lots of sunshine.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Enis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear "Enis E",

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Moments Budapest.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
We are delighted to read that our location was to your convenience and you discovered the whole city with its magnificent sights.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Moments Budapest in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We chose this hotel because of all the other reviews and wanted to stay in a convenient location. It was wonderful. Almost everything was within walking distance. The hotel itself was modern and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The best part of the hotel was the staff. They gave us good suggestions and answered all of our questions. THEY SEEMED TO REALLY CARE ABOUT US. The hotel is modern and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel was situated right near one of the Hop On/OFF bus stops which made it convenient. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaysbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMork, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear “Jaysbell”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Moments Budapest.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found our staff helpful and could be at your assistance with helpful suggestions.

I am further so happy to know that you found our location to be amazing. We are truly very fortunate to be located in the heart of central Budapest, and further incredibly lucky to be just paces away from hop on hop off stops. It is especially brilliant to know that you felt that you had everything you needed within such easy reach.

I would like to thank you once again for staying with us and for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. In case there is anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely yours,

Nina Mörk
Front Office Manager
nmork@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at Hotel Moments which is situated on a beautiful leafy 'heritage listed' boulevard. From the moment you enter the building you can tell it is classy. The staff (both in the hotel and in Bistro Fine) are friendly and efficient and obviously well trained in how to deal graciously with their guests.
The room was large, bed comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. Being that the hotel is still fairly new (2016), there is nothing that is "tired" about it.
Hotel Moments is also ideally situated for the tourist being close to Hop On/Hop Off buses, and within walking distance to many attractions. It's just down the road from the Opera House. I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone who expects a little more for their money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kiddo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear "Kiddo63",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the newly refurbished palace, your accommodation and the location of the hotel within the heart of the city. We are also delighted to read such kind words about our team. I will be sure to personally share the comments with the entire team as well as with the Restaurant Director.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel Moments Budapest during your next trip to Budapest.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews