We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
1,822
196
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,822
196
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel opera house andrassy avenue st stephens basilica perfect location within walking distance lounge area free coffee breakfast was amazing sparkling wine walk in shower would definitely stay here again hop on hop off bus junior suite top floor breakfast buffet rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Moments in late November, visiting the Christmas markets. This was the perfect location, walking distance to the Danube and many of the main attractions, plus just a block from the Metro. As everyone has stated, the breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful. We also ate dinner in the restaurant one evening, and it was very good and reasonably priced as well. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They will sell you the Metro tickets and help you with directions. All in all, an excellent experience; made our first visit to Budapest even more special; can't wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMork, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Connie S”,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Moments Budapest for your recent city break and for your heartfelt recommendation posted on TripAdvisor.
I am so glad to see that our hotel could be a perfect base for your pre-Christmas break in our magical city and our team could make your stay even more pleasant with their friendliness and enthusiasm.
Your compliments are very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of meeting you in our lovely boutique hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Nina Mörk
Front Office Manager
nmork@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Stayed here last weekend on a 2 night trip to Budapest - hotel is perfectly situated for many local attractions/sightseeing. The restaurant is a hidden gem, was a fantastic meal, very reasonably priced compared to other local restaurants and the food was amazing. Staff were very knowledgeable about wines, dishes and their recommendations were spot on!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _debnicholson801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMork, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "_debnicholson801”,

Reading your wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor filled me with great joy and pride; I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent break at our four-star boutique hotel.
I was really proud reading your comments about our hotel and its service and the excellent location.
It was fantastic to read that you had enjoyed the Bistro Fine, let me assure you that your positive comment has been shared with the restaurant team. Your praising words are greatly appreciated and we hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel Moments Budapest.

Sincerely Yours,

Nina Mörk
Front Office Manager
nmork@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

This is a truly fabulous hotel. Spacious, clean and attractive bedroom (we had a standard double) with plenty of storage space. Very nice shower and bathroom, clean and a very comfortable bed (and I'm fussy about this!). The breakfast was delicious - everything you could wish for beautifully presented - cereals, nuts, seeds, fruit, yogurts, large range of cheeses, meats, pickles etc, cooked breakfast and much more. The staff were very helpful. Mulled wine, tea and coffee were served in the lounge during the early evening with homemade Begli (Hungarian speciality cake) - very welcome after a day sightseeing and visiting the Christmas markets. The lounge area which was the centre of the atrium design, was smart, comfortable and attractive. There are many interesting things to do in the city - I'd highly recommend this visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMork, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear „Catherine V”,

I cannot be thankful enough for your trust in our Hotel Moments and for celebrating Christmas time at our hotel in the heart of the city.
Reading your fantastic words and generous compliments made me feel most delighted; thank you very much for highlighting our reception staff, the fantastic location and the „Christmas Moments” station with the mulled wine and Bejgli at the Lounge Bar.
It was our pleasure to host you on your Winter break in Budapest and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,

Nina Mörk
Front Office Manager
nmork@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This hotel has an amazing location, a relaxing feel and a great breakfast choice. It was quite busy in the morning, but the staff did their best at all times and reception was very helpful.
Rooms were tasteful with plenty of towels, could do with an English channel, but with so much on the door step we didn't miss it.

Room tip: There is limited view at the back, but this is a city hotel of beautiful design.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMork, Vezető at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear "Natalie W”,

I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your stay with us here at Hotel Moments Budapest.
I am most pleased that you found our location to be perfect along with the staff and our buffet breakfast. We appreciate your wonderful review, and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Budapest!

Sincerely yours,

Nina Mörk
Front Office Manager
nmork@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. Clean and beautiful rooms. Excellent value for money. Only gripe was the bed has 2 single duvets on a double mattress and one side slopes a lot where it gets sat on!
Check in and out was quick. Luggage store is safe. Requested an ironing board on arrival, and was there when we checked in

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank RichSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julescanel, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Moments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "RichSnow",

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Moments Budapest.
We are glad you found your hotel experience 'great' and you were satisfied with the immaculate cleanliness and the beautiful room.
Regarding to your comment about the duvet let me inform you that we provide king duvet as well and a special in-room request card has been implemented withit our guests can enjoy further comfort in the room.
We hope to see you back on your future visit whereby we will be able to receive 5star rating based on your next stay.
Sincerely Yours,

Gyula Kanel
General Manager
gkanel@hotelmoments.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews