We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caruso flat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunaflat Apartments
Ranked #26 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caruso flat”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great flat! Spacious, clean, parallel with Vaci pedestrian street. In the middle of everything.
Perfect for a couple! You can almost walk to all important spots in Budapest
We will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Caruso flat in downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    94
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
56
67
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have really enjoyed our vacation in this apartment for sure. Stefano is a great guy and he also told us so many things about Budapest also. We will definitely come back and be his guests again. I must really mention the apartments location also.. It is in the heart of the city and you can reach anywhere you want easily, It is also very close to all kinds of public transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Arda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was my third stay in Perczel Mor Uca 2 and I enjoyed it very much. The apartment is only a few meters away from the American embassy and accordingly under strict guard. Quiet environment is an other asset of this place. There are many little restaurants and small shops around and Westend Plaza is in ca. 15 minutes walking distance. The apartment itself perfect for people who like the old style without the nowadays widely spread post modern touch. It provides plenty of space but it takes a couple of days to get used to it's layout. Is there is anything to improve than that would be the bed, which got two rather old mats

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_P398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aracaju, Sergipe, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great view over a very nice looking square. The apartment is quite large indeed. Furnished with vintage furniture that looks straight out of a museum! Also everything was quite clean and the building is located right next to the American Embassy and a Russian monument which means there will be cops all day long nearby. Even at night! It´s withing walking distance to good restaurants, markets and places to exchange your money, and also TWO metro stations. It´s also relatively close to Vaci Utca and St Stephen Church and the Parliament. So GREAT location.

Now 2 BAD THINGS. Number one: since we didnt have a cell phone, we couldnt call Edith (Stephano´s assistant) ahead of time to let her know of our arrival. So we had to LEARN how to use a public phone in Budapest. Now good luck trying to find a public phone booth these days, let alone one that´s not out of order! That set us back a full hour, but in the end everything worked out just fine. Number two: the shower. The thing is that everytime you´d take a shower, the water would leak through underneath the shower box (which is busted) and the proceed to flood the entire bathroom. So we´d need to mop it all up afterwards. Stefano needs to get it fixed ASAP. I notified Edith and she said she knew about it and that it was okay. Despite this little thing, the service provided by the owner was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela_Kubota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opole, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed in the Rigoletto apartment for 4 nights (4 guests in total) at the beginning of May. The location was excellent and the apartment was very clean and has everything for a short city break you could ever need.

The Louis the 16th decor was a novelty and for us added to the fun of our stay in Budapest. The view from the apartment was perfect and there was everything very close by. The parliament building was less than 5 mins walk from the apartment, not to mention 2 metro stops for lines 2 and 3 also the same walking time.

At night there are a few restaurants on the opposite side of the the sqaure and not far away there is a 24 hour shop if you need anything at that time.

In the kitchen there was cooker, microwave and all kitchen utensils you need. In the bathroom there is a shower, washing machine and hair dryer. There is also an iron and ironing board if you need to look sharp if you plan on going out on the town.

The apartment has Internet, however its not WI-FI its a USB pen drive mobile internet. This was no problem for us as we had a notebook laptop, however those with Ipads take note. The internet was fast and we could plan our sightseeing trips with ease.

The area is also very quiet considering you are right in the centre of Budapest. The apartment is located right next to the US embassy. Because of the embassy there is generally quite a lot of Police and security people at all hours of the day and night which makes you feel very safe and secure.

We would recommend anyone to stay in this apartment,our host Stefano was very helpful, friendly and easy-going. He gave us a lot of friendly advice and tips during our stay in Budapest and he did everything to make us feel at home there. We look forward to our return trip soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaNieckarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed in apartment Carmen with a total of 8 people in our group, apartment was excellent, very spacious and in a great location, short distance away from lots of bars and clubs and a short walk to the bridge to cross over to the Buda side, everything was arranged for us including taxi collection from the airport which I would recommend and most taxis spot tourists from a mile away and charge excess, our greeter was waiting with the keys when we arrived and made us all feel welcome, I would recommend for anyone visiting Budapest, a great place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZACH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Hi friends of Budapest!
Just arrived back home from my second vocation in BP. Got some great days seeing many of the most valuable cultural items of this city. My basis from where I started exploing the city was Rigoletto apartmen, right next to the American ambassy. Save place, close to main shopping centers like westend and of course several 24h ABC-shops where you can get your "good-night beer" or last sandwich before you go to bed. The apartment is nice with entry area, central bathroom, and kitchen, bedroom, living room surounding it. There is plenty of space for 2, a great view over Szabadsag ter. You can even program a temperature profile on the modern heating control unit on the wall of the living room. The area is quiet, which you will welcome very much in case you have a light sleep. All together I can recommend the service of Stefano (owner & manager) and his Rigoletto appartment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_P398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#53 of 334 in Budapest
764 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#52 of 334 in Budapest
691 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#70 of 334 in Budapest
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#14 of 334 in Budapest
332 reviews
District V / Inner City
Amber Terrace Studios
Amber Terrace Studios
#45 of 657 in Budapest
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunaflat Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunaflat Apartments

Property: Dunaflat Apartments
Address: Veres Palne utca 30, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunaflat Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest apartments: we are the owners. We offer fully equipped accommodation renting for short term or long term stay in the centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dunaflat Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing