We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky and luxurious too”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
yogalol55
chigwell
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quirky and luxurious too”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Right in the middle of bars and restaurants in a trendy street, yet not too crazy.
10 minutes from all the main attractions
The owners are extremely helpful and hands on.
Everything you need for a wonderful trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmara
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was perfect for our family. The communication with them was excellent.They always responded within minutes during our planning and our stay as well. The welcome package/wine was a very nice touch. It is equipped with laundry detergent, dish washer soap, etc.We were traveling for two weeks by the time we arrived so it was extra nice that we did not have to go to the store to buy these.The place is extremely clean and the design is very cool. The view is beautiful.You just have to step out and there are numerous places to eat; from Michelin star to pizza places.We were there during a heat wave and the air conditioning unit was very strong.Originally I booked the apartment for the two of us, but in the last minute our adult kids decided to join us. The place was comfortable for the four of us. We will definitely return. I can highly recommend it. (just as reference we either stay in high end hotels or rentals. Overall this was one of our best experiences.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you very much! It was a big pleasure hosting you and we hope to have you back soon to Budapest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedorie...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

WOW is the only comment that I have! the Flat is very modern and stylish! the location can't be better as it is in the best part of Budapest. The cleaning of the flat is amazing and host supported us for all of our needs in the city. I found this apartment not like the usual rented apartment but his standards are even better then a 5 star Hotel!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound system and quality of furnitures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good flat”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The unit is extreme clean and we enjoyed the sun at any time of the day. The view of the Basilica is very good specially during the darkness when it is lighted and becomes a great romantic picture from the apartment. The area is perfect and we had no need of using any transport as we could visit most of Budapest hot spots by walk. Important note is for the confort of the mattress and bed linen which is really unusual.
Thanks to Elena & James for the complimentary bottle of wine and his tips and support which made our visit to Budapest super.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenafeli...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular view of Basilica”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was really pleasure to stay in this new apartment. we loved the real vintage stuff like lights clock etc. The position is perfect and next to best restaurants and night clubs of the city. We could sleep like babies thanks to the complete absence of any noise! We will return soon!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJ81
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing