We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Docela zklamání...”
Review of Hotel Caramell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caramell
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Docela zklamání...”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Rozhodně neodpovídá 4*...Úroveň ubytování odpovídá standardu 3* a některé věci by se neměly objevit vůbec - zrezivělá vodovodní baterie, v koupelnovém závěsu 4 díry, plíseň ve sprchovém koutě, neutřený prach, pavučiny na svítidlech. Na balkónu pouze dvě plastové židle bez stolku, to moc k posezení neláká.Vnější hotelový bazén byl polozapuštěný kruhový bazén obložený dřevěnými laťkami a u něj proležená levná lehátka. Snídaně formou bufetu s malým výběrem - v citrónové šťávě plavaly mouchy, káva nepitelná - to snad ani nebyla káva..., absence jakéhokoliv sladkého pečiva, žádné koláče, bábovka, pouze jeden den připálené mini rozinkové šneky a dál už nic. Co chválíme je vnitřní bazén, výřivka a různé druhy saun.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
37
47
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed two nights at the hotel on weekdays to unwind after a busy period. It took us by surprise that the hotel stood in the middle of nowhere, outside the village. The lobby and the general decor of the building was quite pleasant, I especially liked the look of the spa at night. There were quite a few families with small children, and getting the high chairs for example seemed quite competitive. Consequently, relaxing in the pool during the day seemed quite impossible too. Overall, we were satisfied with the value of the wellness package, except for two things. 1) We opted for full board, which did not seem to include dessert with lunch (it was offered as an extra) 2) Full-board included lunch for the last day starting at 12, but check-out time is 11, which was quite an inconvenience, given the fact that you cannot really take a short stroll (it was raining heavily to make matters worse), as everything is quite ways away.
Although the hotel has a nice spa with sauna, steam bath and all kinds of therapies, it is worth visiting the spa&water park in the village too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kekecutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I've stayed at Hotel Caramell with my boyfriend. We had "Honeymoon a la Caramell" package and stayed there for 7 wonderful days. First of all, the hotel itself is beautifully positioned. It's all about having sunlight all day. The building is in the middle of fields, beside the road. Everywhere you look you can see fields and hills in the distance. The only sound you can hear is the sound of birds. Even inside, you can enjoy mild sunrays on your face in spacious dining room during the breakfast or you can enjoy golden twilight in the dining area during the dinner time. All in all, dinning room is so bright and with big panoramic windows, so you can enjoy the view (cornfileds).
The rooms are OK. We had a standard room which was moderately furnished, spacious, very clean and with big balcony. The interior is beautifully decorated with the strange but pleasant mix of oriental and zen details. However, if someone expects luxury, this is a wrong hotel. There is no need for luxury here because the real gem in this hotel are the therapists, masseurs and treatments. The two of us have had 6 or 7 different treatments altogether. I've tried reiki, tibetan therapy, chinese massage, relax massage, aroma bath... I can' say which was better. I had alergy problem before I came to Hungary and it was gone after these treatments.This is the right place for you if you want relaxation and pampering but it is the right place for the ones who wish serious energetic, auric and chakra treatments also. The staff is so attentive, friendly and nice so you will easily overcome any possible gap in communication due to their basic english. But they speak german fluently.
The food was good. The dinner was always superb, with variety of different dishes, for meat-lovers and vegetable-lovers, with salads and deserts. The lunch is in so-so area, I had the impression that the cook was improvising lunch out of leftovers. It is all tasty but a little bit bland. Breakfast was OK, always the same but OK. Maybe I'm little bit spoiled by turkish and egyptian hotel buffets, in sense that there are always at least 15 different dishes for breakfast and dinner. Here, every morning you'll have eggs, bread, butter, honey, cereals and salami. No surprises.
The pool area is nice, with two small pools and saunas. You can't swim in those pools, you can hang around there and enjoy the warm water.
All in all, we had peaceful, wonderful vacation, full of walks and bicycle rides, treatments, good sleep and relaxation of every kind. You can' t be stressed there anyway because you get to listen to the quiet meditation music all day when you're in hotel. My only complaint is the pool, which is too small for swimming, and fitness excersises(tai-chi, stretching,yoga...) that are a little bit... Touristy.The class lasts only 30 minutes, so you can imagine that there is not much you can do in that time. If you want real recreation, better rent a bike or take a stroll across the hills. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susumiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szentendre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We celebrated Silvester here. It was very good and funny. We could dance a lot. Musicians were really good. On the first day of the year we relaxed in the wellness area. We would return here, and we have been already several times.
This hotel is ideal for pairs.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 200901Szentendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buk
0.8 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
0.8 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
1.0 mi away
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piroska
Hotel Piroska
#7 of 8 in Buk
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Pension Restaurant Aparthotel
12.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caramell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caramell

Property: Hotel Caramell
Address: Europa ut 18, Buk 9700, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Buk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caramell 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caramell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing