We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i had a very nice lunch here”
Review of Belgian Restaurant

Belgian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Debrecen
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 December 2013

during my short stop in debrecen i wanted to see the christmas market and decided to have a drink here because it was one of the few bars that was almost full during lunch time with both tourists and locals.

although is a belgian beer cafe, the beer variety is not impressive, around 10 types, and the most commun. prices for the drinks are a little bit higher than what i would consider paying for a bottle of beer. about the food, there are a lot of dishes to choose from, all that were served at my table were very well cooked and very tasty. prices for a second plate are ok, around 7-10E with garnish and the portion size is more than enough

service was fast enough, the waiters spoke a good english and they were very friendly. what i was surprised to see is that the tip is included in the bill, 10% and you have to pay it, in my case that was no problem because it was a deserved reward.

if you are looking for a nice place to enjoy a special lunch i recommend you this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank deired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgadb, Vezető at Belgian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you for the good grades , and for choosing this restaurant. We are waiting for you coming back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Belgian Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Who can complain for belgian beer?
A big selection of it is offered in this pub (even draft).
The food is **** (good) -and a nice service completes the pleasure.

1  Thank handhungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgadb, Vezető at Belgian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you your good rating! Come back again, we waiting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

an expensive place to eat and drink. as far as i know it is the only place serving lamb in debrecen, but it is in chocolate sauce....be sure to try the litre of stella artois, but be quick as it goes flat. it is a cafe so if you go for a drink only you will need to ask for a bill and pay a service charge of 10%

1  Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgadb, Vezető at Belgian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you that you choosed this restaurant and your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The waitress inside the cafe was very friendly, so it's hard to say that all staff was bad - especially considering I have only been here once. But the waiter who came to our table wasn't happy that I'd already ordered inside, and then didn't say much when he brought the coffee.

Coffee was good, and the view was very nice. Seating outside on the patio was very pleasant, and while it may have been hot and dark inside the cafe - the outdoor seating was very enjoyable.

Not a bad place, but considering the waiter, it's simply average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Euroerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgadb, Vezető at Belgian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you that you choosed this restaurant and your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The food is rather expensive. It would be ok, if the taste would be great. But cook have to talent at all. Without taste.
Good thing is that wines are not so expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheRzezbiarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgadb, Vezető at Belgian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you that you choosed this restaurant and your rating. Come back again, we waiting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgian Restaurant also viewed

Debrecen, Hajdu-Bihar County
Debrecen, Hajdu-Bihar County
 
Debrecen, Hajdu-Bihar County
Debrecen, Hajdu-Bihar County
 

Been to Belgian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing