We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erdospuszta Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Debrecen
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location because everything is quiet and calm. The hotel is awsome and the stuff is friendly and helpful. We eat all day in hotel restaurant. The portions are big and delicious. We will go back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Torinobaba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Erdospuszta Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My girlfriend and I had a very nice and romantic three nights.
the staff were very friendly, and the service was excellent.
Our package included a wonderful trip in the woods on a cart, this trip was very romantic and we really enjoyed it.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, we for sure we will have another visit soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hishmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

In general, the staff was very polite and satisfactory. The one issue I had was that the cleaning personnel never ever cleaned the room. She came in daily just to make the bed look like that the sheets were changed, but they were never chsnged in our 6 nights stay. Environment or not, it seems that the crew is rather lazy. Vacuuming is non-existent. You will never awake for the sound of that machine... never heard it plugged in. The bread crumbs were still on my floor and the tables in the room, even after 6 nights. Perhaps they thought I still want to eat them... if there is an opportunity to take it easy there it was. .. Who knows, maybe the cleaning people were on vacation in my room, I just paid for it...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1attila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My girlfriend and her sister with her boyfriend (so four of us) bought a three night stay with half board service on a discount site.
There were plenty of services included in price, so from price point of view it as very good.

Then we arrived and kept saying to each other how positively surprised we are
Service was very good, everyone was very nice and helpful. For example, I forgot to print the voucher (which usually was a problem in other places we've stayed), but the receptions girl was super kind and helpful and printing in theri backoffice in no time.

Room was very nice, modern and clean, with balcony with a nice view. The only negative thing for me was the bed. For me it was to firm, my body can't stand firm matresses, this is basically my problem, others not necessarily feel like me.

Whatever we needed, we got it without any issue. I wanted to try massage, but I should've order it prior one day and kept forgeting, so in the end I can't write about that service.

The biggest positive surprise was the restaurant. As we had half board, it included breakfast and dinner (we haven't missed lunch at all) that was a'la carte. Obviously we haven't tried everything but what we did was all very good (5 star). We couldn't even finish, it was too much.
Service was also very good, as we were "complaining" it is too much and so many good foods to choose from, we've been offered to have a soup or salad as lunch, instead of having starter for dinner. There was really two starters as everyone got some kind of local specialty by default (toast with greaves cream and some garlic fat to grease the toast, which was really delicios) and one a'la carte of course.

I've never written any review, I'm just not that person, but based on the experience in this hotel, I've decided to write it down here.

Those that haven't got the five stars are because there are better alternative in the world, but for me (especially for the price we've payed), I haven't missed anything, even that I couldn't have a massage which I planned to have. As for the overall rating, it's only 4 stars because of the bed, sorry. :(

All in all, I really recommend the place, and I can easily imagine to get back to this place. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibor Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at Erdospuszta Club Hotel in the end of March for a business trip. I spent two nights in a standard room which had really decent furnishing and facilities, it was a modern, nice, but quite a standard room.
The suprisingly good part of the hotel was the restaurant, where I found the greatest choice of a'la carte dishes I've ever seen in a hotel. Also, quality of food was rarely good, and service was good pretty good as well. Wellness area is okay too, no swimming pool though, but the sorroundings are really beuatiful, you can sit in the hot water in open air, and there's a forest around you. If you like sports and nature it is the best place to be, you can do all kinds of outdoor activities like playing tennis or horse-riding. Even though the city centre is 10 km away from the hotel, they offered free transfer to Debrecen once a day, which made it easy and cheap to get to my business meetings each day.
All in all, it is a good place to stay either for business or for a vacation, so I'll definitely go back this summer with my family too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnoukvV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, General Manager at Erdospuszta Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear AnoukvV!

Thank you for your feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay here! We hope to see you soon again, looking forward to your summer reservation!

Best regards,
Anna Hornyik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aлена К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Debrecen hotels
5.4 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 18 in Debrecen
154 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hotel Divinus
Hotel Divinus
#4 of 18 in Debrecen
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Lycium
Hotel Lycium
#5 of 18 in Debrecen
100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Platan
Hotel Platan
#11 of 18 in Debrecen
13 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sport Hotel***
Sport Hotel***
#10 of 18 in Debrecen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erdospuszta Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erdospuszta Club Hotel

Address: Dioszegi - Panorama ut keresztezodese HRSZ: 752/13, Debrecen 4002, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Debrecen
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erdospuszta Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The famous Hungarian hospitality, the Hungarian Prairie and the horse riders mysterious, and fabulous world, the splendid and genuine Hungarian kitchen – between them the goulash soup, the fish soup, the mutton stew and the bread fried dough – the world-famous succulent Hungarian wines, the folk traditions, the luxurious spas and the more than millennial historical, cultural traditions and artistic values inviting those who love travelling.The Erdőspuszta Club Hotel**** “Fenyves Inn” and Conference Hall, situated in 5 kilometres from Hungary’s second largest city Debrecen near to the city international airport and the 47 and 48 marked high roads, in the heart of a 6 ha stunning pine forest surrounded by 18 ha natural environment.In the heart of the natureFar from the city’s noise, but one of an arm’s lengths of the sights of the coloured programs, nestling Erdőspuszta Club Hotel waits for its guests for relaxing, recharging, and desiring to have fun with four star services in natural environment with picturesque beauty. The hotel with special atmosphere together with the program complex offering a distinguished site from the family holidays to the transaction of company programs and conferences. Besides of the exclusive Banquet-Hall, the a’la carte “Fenyves Inn” Restaurant, the Wine Cellar, the panoramic rooms and suites with forest view, the Guesthouse offering rich culinary experiences and wellness services, with colourful facultative and free-time programs at our Horse Ranch. These services makes Erdőspuszta Club Hotel Debrecen area’s one of the most beautiful tourism attraction.Culinary experiencesOur Hotel’s professional kitchen staff tries to reach the highest level of quality in service to satisfy all the hotel’s guests and visitors’ needs. The a’la carte “Fenyves Inn” Restaurant is offering various selections of the traditional Hungarian and European meals located on the ground floor with 100 seats. Our guests and visitors served by specially selected meals every time made by our farm livestock. Besides the food we have to say something about the drinks as well: the charming Wine Cellar is offering the leading Hungarian wines and the best domestic selection of Hungarian spirit called “Pálinka”. From early spring to late autumn we invite our guests to our great spectacle Grill Terrace, to enjoy the conversation with the forest’s bird call, and have charcoal grilled meals and a furnace made roasted courses.Leisure and riding programmesJust next to the hotel, our 12 ha Horse Ranch offers you various horse riding programmes with extra charge: horse riding within our Riding Hall or cross-country, rider training with skilled tutors, show jumping, and travelling with our ranch bus or horse sleigh in the wintertime. As an addition next to the horse ranch we have a 0,5 ha fishing lake, nearby you can find traditional domestic animals, and for the children a caring zoo is also available. Our Hotel is a perfect departure point for all the guests who like hiking long distances, or taking bicycle trips within the surrounding area called “Erdőspuszták”, or the nearby stunning Arboretum.At the hotel’s ranch a mulitfunctional – in winter covered and heated – artificial turf a-side football pitch and tennis court awaits the ball-game lovers. The court is perfectly suitable for athletic, team and other agility sports as well.TransferErdőspuszta Club Hotel offers you free transfers service from Debrecen city airport, railway / bus station and free transfer to the centre once a day.On request for a specific surcharge we are happy to organize your transfer from Budapest airport as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Erdospuszta Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing