We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kulacs Csarda Panzio
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night in Eger but the Kulacs Csarda was the perfect place to stay. It is located right beside the Valley of the Sirens which meant we could enjoy our evening without worrying about how we were going to get back to our room! Our room was very beautiful and decorated with many Hungarian handicrafts. We also had a large private balcony that I wish we had had more time to enjoy. All in all, it was a great choice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good and comfortable pension, located in a nice place in Eger.
Local food , gipsy music and friendly waiters.
Nice and fresh terasse for the evening , some really good wine.
Rooms are ok, internet is available and breakfast give you some energy for the day.
Good relation price /quality , closed parking area available and if you need more comfort , you
can book the big suite with outside jacuzzi and grill terasse.( do not go there alone...).
To be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 for ex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I love this place. Very good and comfortable pension, very good restaurant with delicious, hungarian food. And gipsy music accompanying the dinner! Perfect location, just at the entrance of Wine Valley so you can leave your car in the parking and dring as much wine as you wish.
Reasonable prices

Room Tip: on Fridays evening could be noisy becouse of a lot of parties in Wine Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadeKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a lovely hotel and amazing value for money. It is a good base for the Bukk national park and for sampling the region's wines.

The rooms are very comfortable and freshly decorated with good quality furniture and cable TV, including BBC. The restaurant serves great food, and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the choice of wine. There is a good breakast and free wifi available - this was included in our room charge.

The landlady is very helpful and friendly - all in all, this is a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

I only spent time at the restaurant for a pleasant evening after some wine tasting in the 'beautiful women valley'. The food was excellent. I reccomend this place for everyone. We had great time, we will come back definetly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is comfortable and pleasant hotel for a family. The rooms are spacious and clean, with views into the valley. There is a restaurant attached, which is also open to the general public and has a nice outside seating area. Meal and drink prices are reasonable.

It is located at the entry of Szepasszonyvogly (Valley of the Beautiful Women) so very easy to find as you drive into the valley and only 200m walk to other restaurants and a fantastic selection of local wine cellars.

One point to be aware if you like to sleep with the bedroom windows open - this valley is also popular with bus tour groups which may have wine tasting sessions that go relatively late into the night. After a few local wines, some of the groups can be a little noisy as the walk pass the hotel back to the bus parking area. There is security on site and the hotel has a fenced parking area, so security is of no concern.

I'm sure we will be back in Eger with friends and family and will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have 2 bedroom suites available. Be sure to ask if your're booking for a group or want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiedave73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I would give this hotel a five star rating if it was closer to the city center. It was new, clean, and cozy. Our bed was comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.

It would have been at least a twenty minute walk to the city center, partly up a steep hill and crossing a major road. Luckily, as we were thinking about heading there, the owner offered us a free ride as she was going into town anyway, which we gladly accepted. After dinner, we took an inexpensive taxi home.

Unfortunately we only had one night to spend in Eger. This was a nice hotel, and we would certainly book here again if we ever had the opportunity to stay in this nice town again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eger hotels
1.3 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 22 in Eger
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#11 of 22 in Eger
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#5 of 22 in Eger
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulacs Csarda Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulacs Csarda Panzio

Property: Kulacs Csarda Panzio
Address: Szepasszonyvogly, Eger 3300, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kulacs Csarda Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kulacs Csarda Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing