We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - clean with a modern fit out”
Review of Hotel E*Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel E*Stella
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is part of of a training college for the hospitality trade so lots of staff around

Easy check in - nice clean room of about 12sq m - comfortable bed with good bedside lights for reading - plenty of places to plug in your devices - windows that opened for fresh air plus individual room ac controls which worked a treat -double glazed so very quiet at night

Bathroom was clean with a shower that had a good amount of pressure

As Eger is a small town you are only a 10 minute walk from any of the sights or restaurants

Continental style breakfast -so no cooked food - great coffee.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms all the same with views out to the gardens - all rooms are up on the 5th and 6th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Perfect rooms, the food is not the best, but the staff is very nice, most of them are students studying tourism. I enjoyed staying there. We also used the conference rooms, which were comfortable and well-equipped.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank mirjamsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a lovely place next to the heart of Eger. The hotel situated on the top floor of a college so that the rooms have a nice view to the town. It's only few steps to the city centre but you can avoid the congestion of the old town and this is very useful in the noisy summer evenings (once we stayed in the city centre but could not sleep of the noisy pedestrians).

We stayed in E*Stella this winter and I must say the staff is one of the best crew we've ever seen.

Friendly, young, and enthusiastic staff, cosy and comfortable rooms, great breakfast in the panorama-restaurant. Must see!!

Room Tip: Choose the executive room. This is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcusWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

A nice, recently renewed hotel in the middle of the historical city of Eger. Modern rooms, equipped with Sony LCD TV-s, refrigerator, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, air conditioning, free parking and free wifi - all these for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NyKaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icofico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Volker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 22 in Eger
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imola Hotel Udvarhaz
Imola Hotel Udvarhaz
#4 of 22 in Eger
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Szent Janos Hotel
Szent Janos Hotel
#10 of 22 in Eger
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel E*Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel E*Stella

Address: Egeszseghaz u. 4., Eger 3300, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range: £33 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E*Stella 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel E*Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing