We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't find a single thing I would change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Wellness Villa
Ranked #3 of 55 Eger B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of May and everything was perfect, except the weather, and no one can arrange for that! We arrived by train from Budapest and a taxi took us straight to the villa in less than five minutes. The owner met us and gave us a tour of the property explaining everything. The garden is a haven and a joy to anyone interested in plants or birds, the wellness centre with its swimming pool, Swedish sauna and jacuzzi is large and immaculate and if you want a massage this can be arranged to suit your schedule. There are only ten rooms and we stayed in number 7 on the ground floor, which has a terrace, huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a fantastic walk in shower with jets from above and the sides. The room itself was Baroque in style, with a large double bed and a sitting area with TV/DVD player.

Breakfast was buffet style and really good with home made jams, breads, and all sorts of goodies to choose from, including egg dishes, cheeses and cold meats and sausage.

There is a bar which opens from mid-day till 10 pm with a billiard table and a football table or you can purchase a bottle of wine and drink it on your terrace in perfect peace.....Oh, and you can loan bikes free of charge...I couldn't fault this place or the kind, helpful owner. The property is immaculate and I think will soon be no. 1 on Trip Adviser for Eger. We can't wait to bring our friends back here with us. A truly great stay!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank polli396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

We found this place on a website as we were looking for accomodation with wellness area to spend a weekend in. I have to say the place exceeded all our expectations.
Really spacious villa decorated in a sophisticated style. Our room was also very nice with a huge bathroom. The hotel has a well equipped wellness and fitness area and a play room which can be used free of charge. The parking was also included in the price which is not usual in Hungary.
The owners are really friendly and customer centered taking care of the needs of each guests.Though it is registered as a guesthouse the services are better than in most 4 or 5 star hotels. I can highly recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a place to relax for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We visited Eger after New Year celebration with our friends for 1 day to relax in a thermal bath. Almost all hotels were booked out so we booked 2 rooms in Palazzo Wellness Villa without any specific expectations. However, when we arrived to this place we understood we had no more desire to go elsewhere. The Villa looks like a big family mansion with a beautiful yard and very clean and comfortable rooms. The spa is also very good - big swimming-pool, a jacuzzi and 2 saunas, everything clean and modern (so we just forgot about the termal bath and stayed there). The owners are the friendliest people I have ever met, very nice and caring. The breakfast was very tasty, looks like each tomato/bun/sausage was chosen by the owners with great care and attention. I rarely write hotel reviews but this place is truly exceptional, especially at a rate they ask for. We will definitely come to Eger again - just to stay in Palazzo Wellness Villa.

Room Tip: Choose room No. 2 - excellent view over Eger, very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I cannot imagine why this new villa hasn't had more reviews! We had a truly exceptional stay here. From the warm welcome (and complimentary glass of wine each) via the magnificent breakfast to the kindness of the owner who led us to a local market to buy seeds, nothing was too much trouble. We travelled as 2 couples. We took superior rooms, and they were truly superior. Wonderfully comfortable rooms, and fabulously fitted out bathrooms.

The villa is a "Wellness centre" and they provided the use of a sauna, a large interior infinity pool, a jacuzzi and a games room, all included in the price of the room. The villa although only open 5 months is surrounded by a gorgeous mature garden. Parking is free on site, via a gateway, which is opened via an intercom up to 10pm. Later than that, one can only enter on foot. I've already mentioned the breakfast, but it included hot food, charcuterie, home grown vegetables, lovely home made jams, several kinds of bread and rolls. Wonderful, better than many a starred hotel.

Free Wifi was available throughout the hotel and we found the signal perfectly adequate (3/5 bars) in our bedrooms. The only - very minor - downside is that the villa is situated about 15 minutes walk above the town centre and it can be a little tricky to find one's way through the maze of little streets to get there. By car there's no problem, especially with Satnav.

very highly recommended indeed.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were well worth taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IaninFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zsancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont parfaites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nblackface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eger hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Volgy
Hotel Villa Volgy
#8 of 22 in Eger
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Unicornis
Hotel Unicornis
#9 of 22 in Eger
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Primavera Vendegszobak
0.9 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Flora
1 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Wellness Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Wellness Villa

Address: Tuerk Frigyes utca 29, Eger 3300, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Eger
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Wellness Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Wellness Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing