We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, really cute hostel defo come back!”
Review of La Casa Panzio

La Casa Panzio
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Panzio
Ranked #25 of 55 Eger B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, really cute hostel defo come back!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed for 9 days in this hostel, we came from England via Budapst to Edger. the rooms were very clean, a cute little breakfast is alway laid on fo you. the couple running the hostel are lovely and warming. the proce was very very cheap, we rode to Poland for 3 days and they kept all our luggage safe. we will definately be back as Edger is so romantic and full of history / an easy life.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed only one night in this hungarian pension, and the overall experience was quite alright. It is situated quite a bit away from the city centre, so either a 20 minutes walk or a short drive by car/taxi. The owners are really lovely and helpful. The room we had however was quite small and painted in blue (like totally) - so not much my taste. The shower was in the middle of the room with view to/from the bed, so there wasn't any privacy while in the bathroom, which I find quite disturbing. If you don't mind this, this pension could be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Traveling alone I found the staff very helpfully and appreciative. Rooms with double beds and ensuite are basic but very well represented and I thought they lacked nothing. The location is quiet suburbs but a short stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Pros: The hosts picked us up and dropped us off at the railway station. The kitchen/common area and patio were large and well equipped. The whole place was very clean. In a quiet residential area. Great wifi connections. It feels like you're in your own home. You can tell the hosts take a lot of pride in the house.

Cons: You gotta walk up and down a hill to get to and from the guesthouse. It's probably a 10 minute walk down to the centre and a 20 minute walk up. Not a horrible experience but you may want to take a cab if you're going to go get drunk at the Valley of the Beautiful women. The bathroom was very small but it had everything you needed (really appreciate all the hooks and handles in it to hang your stuff on). No A\C, so it can get fairly warm, but never unbearable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Every part of our stay at La Casa was excellent. From our first email inquiry, which was answered very quickly, to our checking out everything was right. As Eger railway station is not very conveniently located we used the free pick up service La Casa offer, György was there to meet our train as promised.
The room we had was clean, tidy, well decorated and furnished, warm (even a little too warm despite it being around 0c outside) with a nice en-suite bathroom. On our first night there was a large group of students staying as well. Although they were no trouble the landlady felt they might have inconvenienced us and gave us free breakfasts the following morning, great customer service. The breakfast, which costs 900 forint, is excellent - as much tea or coffee as you can drink, plenty of bread rolls, cheese, ham, jam, yogurt or fruit, great value.
The house is located on a small hill just outside the old town. It's a few minutes easy walk in either direction.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Casa.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiken
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

A nice hostel with double rooms only (with private baths). The location could be more central but the owners were friendly and helpful and the garden is nice. About 35 minutes walk from the wine cellars.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We came to this place without reservation, on the door was left note to whom to call if the door are closed, the manager came after 3 minutes. He was very pleasant, gave the city map and marked the places which is worth to visit, show the dinning room equipment if we will need to make tea or coffee for ourselfs.

The double room was clean, there were TV, table with chairs, wardrobe shower with WC. The room was quite small and one wall quite thin and it's possible to hear guest from other room.

The La Casa Panzio is really very near to the old town and from street is possible to see almost all the town.

The manager speaks in German, but it's possible to talk little in English:)

I recommend this place!

  • Liked — Pleasant service
  • Disliked — Small space in the room
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.0 mi away
Flamingo Vendeghaz
Flamingo Vendeghaz
#30 of 55 in Eger
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agria Retur Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Vincze Guesthouse
Vincze Guesthouse
#4 of 55 in Eger
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#11 of 22 in Eger
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Gabor Vendeghaz
#21 of 54 in Eger
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 22 in Eger
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about La Casa Panzio

Property: La Casa Panzio
Address: Cecey Eva utca 30, Eger 3300, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casa Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing