We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, superb”

Kisfaludy Wine Bar & Gourmet Tapas Bar
Ranked #9 of 78 Restaurants in Gyor
Price range: US$8 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The first Wine Bar of Gyor! 164 Types of wines across the globe, fantastic spirits sortiment, professional - qualified staff, food and beverage specialities, family environment, genuine care and a Michelin star gourmet cuisine await our guests! Take a culinary journey with us! Kisfaludy Gourmet Wine Bar "... A bit of experience, with a mouthful of a miracle ..." Our Sommelier pleased to offer a good selection of great wines from Hungary and from across the globe. You can choose between 100 different Hungarian wines by glass and sparkling wines, 54 different whiskies, Cognacs and any Hungarian destillates. Our gourmet kitchen do not knowingly use genetically modified foods, we use mostly fresh local ingredients only. The wine can enhance the perfection of perfectly prepared dishes. We hope, we can meet soon in the not to far future in Our small, familiar Wine Bar! “…a morsel of experience with a mouthful of wonder…” Cheers! :)
Gyor, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, superb”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Amazing gem in the heart of Gyor, loved that the owner personally took care of everyone and had the feel for everybody's moods and tastes...food is lovely and very well presented from the best ingredients...and the wine selection is exceptional! Definitely will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Jem ~Great Food!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

On a rainy Sunday afternoon we stopped in for a steaming and delicious bowl of Hungarian Gulyas and a few glasses of local wine followed by an exceptional chocolate dessert. Small and intimate surroundings presented by a wonderful and talented chef and host, Tolvaj! Worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 45Jann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Gulyas soup”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had excellent lunch of home-made Hungarian gulyas soup with wonderful fresh rye bread, local red wine and sweet Hungarian pastry dessert in early April 2014. Traveling with a group of 12 experienced American travelers who all remarked on the high quality service and excellent food. Mr. Csba Tolvaj was attentive host and provided prompt warm service. The restaurant has about 6 tables, charming eclectic decor, excellent selection of wines and very convenient just off the main square in Gyor. I enjoy cooking Hungarian ethic foods and this was the best gulyas I've ever had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A special experience...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, the owner takes care personaly the guests, fantastic selection of wines presented by the professional somelier, the owner, good food to each wine...and perfectly matching music with the athmosphere. My favourite dish is the cheese in truffle sauce and the favourite wine is the Fajzat, what you can drink only here in the city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spend an incredible evening in the wine bar, drank a lot of excellent wine which the owner Csaba perfectly presented. Thank you very much.
We have six cheese platter which was also excellent.
I think I'll be a regular customer at the bar
I recommend to anyone at any time who loves good wine and want to relax a bit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kisfaludy Wine Bar & Gourmet Tapas Bar also viewed

Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 

Been to Kisfaludy Wine Bar & Gourmet Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing