We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ttragedy! (correction of tthe below!!)”
Review of Hotel Baross Gyor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baross Gyor
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I have booked (direct phone call to the hotel) the stay a week before, but when I arrived ... they stated... they had NO my booking ...sorry the hotel is full (German trip group ..about 20.00 after 12 hours drive :) Friday :). Hotel Corvin have found a place nice staff internet hot spot nice breakfast.
NEVER BAROSS!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirekss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2009

Very flexible and helpful hotel!

I have booked (direct phone call to the hotel) in Gyor CORVIN hotel the stay a week before, but when I arrived...they stated...they had NO my booking ...sorry the hotel is full (German trip group..about 20.00 after 12 hours drive :) Friday :). Hotel Baross have found a place' nice staff 'internet hot spot' nice breakfast Prices resonable, private parking and quit city centre nice!.

NEVER CORVIN!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mireks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is a drab, utilitarian building with drab rooms (well my single was - others might be better). No lift/elevator. Aircon that struggles. 13 Euros for breakfast. There must be better places in Gyor - if not, move on.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

The Baross is a budget hotel just away from the centre. The room is clean, well furnished, reasonable size, good bed, good bathroom. All round good value for money. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2006

My husband and I stayed one night at this little hotel in Gyor, Hungary in late September 2006. It's small, cozy and the rooms are fairly modern. It's clean. The only meal provided is breakfast and it's just a simple little buffet. However, you can get drinks any time and sit on the patio or in the dining area. The staff are more than happy to call out for food for you to have delivered if you want this. Staff speak only a little English but enough to be helpful.
The Hotel Baross Gyor is 'on the wrong side of the railroad tracks' so to speak. But don't let that bother you. It's a short 2 or 3 blocks to the train station, then up and over the bridge into a beautiful, picturesque town. The main streets are closed to most traffic. Stroll through the area and see many great little restaurants and bars. Shopping varies from modern to touristy. Continue through the central district and you will arrive at the old castle and a beautiful bridge. Take some photos here!!!
Don't expect alot of English in this nice little town but do expect friendly people. Do consider this hotel if your just passing through. Good rates and good wine!!! *($5.00 per bottle!)
M & S in Surrey, BC

5  Thank TrueCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank lucienp3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pzhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Gyor
Ibis Gyor
#3 of 24 in Gyor
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#1 of 24 in Gyor
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#10 of 24 in Gyor
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Raba City Center
0.3 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#11 of 24 in Gyor
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wesselenyi
Hotel Wesselenyi
#9 of 24 in Gyor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baross Gyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baross Gyor

Address: Baross Gabor ut 69, Gyor 9024, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baross Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Baross Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing