We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Revesz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revesz Hotel
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good hotel, sleep only one night just passing through Gyor, heating was excellent i saw someone complain about heating, you can adjust temperature on radiator so it can bee real hell in room :) Breakfast was excellent, hotel is near center of town if you want too look around.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicko12071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gyõr
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Really nice and comfortable hotel near to the center and also to the spa. Staff was all the time really nice and hotel rooms were clean. Reception was 24 hours open and wifi signal was also working. Really good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lucie889 O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava , Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Revesz Hotel is a nice place to relax with families or friends. I stayed here for business last month and just loved this property. It is a decent hotel very well equipped with all the modern amenities. Rooms are fantastically designed and beautifully decorated. Bed, furnishings, carpet, curtains, pillows, everything was great. Food is amazing and variety included in every meal was wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed 9 nights at this hotel and also had our meals here. The continental breakfast was filling so we didn't need lunch. Dinner was always great and filling. The staff was super friendly and spoke English. We loved the service from waiters Josef and Peter. The rooms served it purpose. Great location with walking distances to the old city.

Room Tip: The entire place is quiet at nights as it is just outside the last round-a-bout. Some detailed clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markkusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talloires, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is a short walk from the centre and it's also close to the water front. It is great value for money as well. The beds were comfy and there was a fridge in the room. We paid extra for the 'classic' room.
Unfortunately the shower was awful with the shower curtain clinging to your body it reminded me of a cheap hostel and not a 3 star hotel... Hence the lower rating.
The other annoying thing happened when checking out - if you want to pay by card you can only do it in euros on the hotel's rate...
Other than that it's a good hotel for a short stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dia-baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed there for two nights and we can find out the hotel really comfortable with a very good restaurant. Breakfast suprise us as well in a good point of view. We chose the hotel according to rates on trip advisor and distance from the spa rabaquelle.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stopped at this hotel for the night on a long drive home. It has a parking lot that is monitored by camera, so we felt comfortable enough to only take in the items we needed for the evening. Our room met the price. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The furnishings are a bit run down, but we were able to sleep comfortably. Since we wanted rest, it was perfect....QUIET!

After check in and a nap,we went down to the hotel restaurant for dinner. It was fantastic and super cheap! If we are ever in this little city again, we will stop to eat here, since it was so good.

Even though dinner was fantastic we were very disappointed in breakfast. The breakfast buffet is 6 EUR and runs from 7-10. We arrived at 8. The cold cuts looked like they had been sitting out for more than an hour, and the hot foods were a little grey. The coffee was instant. Little to say, the two peices of bread and jam was not worth the money we paid.

Overall I would stay here again, if I was passing through, but not if I was staying in the area for a longer period of time. Great transit hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Raba City Center
1.1 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#8 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#6 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#12 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Gyor
Ibis Gyor
#1 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Famulus
Hotel Famulus
#5 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revesz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revesz Hotel

Property: Revesz Hotel
Address: Hedervari ut 22, Gyor 9026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Revesz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Revesz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing