We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay (+ travel tip from the train station)”
Review of Ibis Gyor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Gyor
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice stay (+ travel tip from the train station)”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you've stayed in an Ibis hotel before then you know what to expect: Modern, clean, all the facilities you need, helpful staff, and good value for money. Rather than repeat what others have already said, here's a travel tip if you're coming in by train: The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from the train station, but if you follow the obvious route, along Szent Istvan, you'll have to haul your luggage across several major intersections with lots of traffic. There's a quicker way though, when you exit the railway station instead of walking out to Szent Istvan, immediately turn right and walk down the back street that runs in front of the station, Revai Miklos. Follow this to the end where it turns left, go left and continue for about 30m, you'll be standing right outside the entrance to the Ibis, having bypassed all of the traffic, which is carried on bridges or tunnels over/under Revai Miklos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuturiwhata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    94
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
64
26
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed for 1 night in September. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and roughly 5 minutes to the central square of Gyor. The hotel has the typical Ibis value and predictability. The common areas and the rooms are all basic but clean and appealing. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my friends slept here on a weekend. The location is good, close to the city centre. The hotel has an outdoor parking place and deep garage also. The room was clean, the furniture is very modern and the bed is comfortable. The staff is friendly and they speak languages. The price was also acceptable, so I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB031303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Client,

Glad you had a good time at ibis Győr! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been to this hotel several times. This is a good place to take a short stopover if you drive from eastern to western Europe. The bed is fantastic, and this an important factor if you drive a lot. After a hard day this is really a fantastic feeling. As always staff is polite and helpfull, the breakfast is ok. The hotel and the rooms are clean.
Nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth1981190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr.
Kind regards,
Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have spent with my familly and some friends a nice weekend in Ibis Gyor.
The hotel is modern, nice and clean. The staff was polite and smily, gave correct information about the city activities. Wifi worked propery, the breakfast was delicious.
I recommend it for my other friends too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Győr. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr.
Kind regards,
Tamás Tóth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raba City Center
0.3 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#5 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#13 of 24 in Gyor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#11 of 24 in Gyor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Gyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gyor

Property: Ibis Gyor
Address: Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the west of Hungary, Gyor is situated midway between three European capitals, Vienna, Bratislava and Budapest, just 20 km from the World Heritage classified Pannonhalma Monastery. The city offers a number of scenic attractions and hosts a wide variety of cultural, scientific and sporting events. With 96 airconditioned rooms, the Ibis Gyor is located 800 metres from the pedestrian area in the city centre, next door to the International Trade Centre and Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing