We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Haz
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
19
13
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
13
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This tiny hotel has a superb price/value ratio. It has a small (but great) wellness area with sauna and open-air jakuzzi, and offers very good breakfast. It's located in walking distance from the lake in the residential area, which gives it a calm atmosphere. The hotel itself has just a couple of rooms, so it's great if you want to avoid the main tourist areas.
The rooms were clean and the furniture was in very good condition. Keep in mind that the reception is not open 0-24, it's open till 9pm, so plan your route accordingly. The staff is welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eseriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice location: green, quiet, friendly, flexible.
Very good breakfast: local taste, healthy, very clean. Outstanding cookware. Well train personal.
Sauna. Everything is really nite.
Happy place, happy people, big room, outstanding view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisReznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent 6 night and for a family of 5 the apartment we got was simply perfect. The size is generous and the furnishing is very modern. You have that quality feeling all the way. Separation from the kids is sorted with 2 rooms, one of them being a twin room with separate beds. Breakfast is advocate and the staff is very courteous. You are in a very quiet location but nevertheless close enough to action. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gergely_kollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here a year ago for about 10 days. We were booked there by our dentist, who had an arrangement with the hotel to provide discounted rates along with free transportation to Vienna or Budapest--the transportation is critical because Vienna is about a 3 hour drive and Budapest about 2.5 hours. We paid roughly $80 a night for a hotel that is classified as a four-star. No way. This hotel is 3 star at best. We had the worst room in the hotel, on the first floor, facing the street. Furnishings were modern but plain. The best part was the bathroom. We could hear a lot of the conversations going on in the street outside. The hotel is in a residential area, about a 10 minute walk from town. The location is fine, and there is a decent restaurant a couple of houses away. We have stayed in Heviz twice before (2008) and have no problem with the distance, as it is a very walkable town. The big advantage of the hotel is that they had a clerk who spoke decent English--otherwise, a visitor had better know German (their second language). Service was ok, except on one day, they did not come in to clean at all.

I would give this hotel 3 stars except for one thing: the night before we were to leave, we were informed that we would have to pay cash because their credit card machine had broken down. We had to leave right away to walk to the shopping center (which had closed, but fortunately, the ATM was available) and withdraw about $700 in cash from the ATM. We had to make 2 withdrawals because of ATM limits. If I hadn't contacted my bank prior to leaving for Europe and receiving expanded withdrawal privileges, we might not have been able to come up with the cash. And couldn't the hotel have just phoned VISA to get authorization for the charge??

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pasber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestige42, General Manager at Prestige Haz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Madame,

First of all, I would like to thank for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Hévíz.

I am very sorry to learn from your comment that not every service were up to your expectations, although, as I remember well, you didn't ask us to change your room during your stay. Of course, it would have been resolved, if you asked it.
The failure of our card terminal also for us was very unpleasant and annoying, we are very sorry about it.

There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful if you share with us your unfortunate experiences, in details.

We do very much hope you will find the time and opportunity to return to our hotel and that we can regain your confidence.

Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Hotel Prestige Haz,
I remain with kind regards:

Krisztina Előházi
general manager
info@prestigehaz.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

the service and cleaning and the staff and the food were 10!!!
we stay for 9 days and we have to say that it was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina25041958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews