We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic small hotel, excellent rooms, however the area is not that great”
Review of Prestige Haz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Haz
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This small hotel is such a find at a really affordable price! It is new and very modern. Our room was very big - twin beds, small lounge area, attached kitchenette (minimal utensils) and ultra-modern ensuite bathroom. The room had a TV with many channels, a couple were in English. There was also a small balcony and a digital safe.
The breakfast was included and was delicious. There was a selection of cereals, hot and cold meats, scrambled eggs, fruit, yoghurts, juices, hot drinks, pastries, etc.
Although the staff's English was not good, they were still very helpful e.g. a take-away packed breakfast was made for us on our last morning when we left very early to catch a train.
There was WIFI but not an internet point for those without a laptop.
Please take a taxi from the bus station if you don't have a car - it's too far to walk!
Please note though that we weren't impressed at all by the surrounding area. The reason for going to this fairly remote place was to enjoy the thermal lake. However, the facilities at the thermal lake weren't of a high standard and the thermal baths and changing area were dirty, tacky and crowded. The lake was very murky and very unappealing. It was nothing like the thermal baths I have experienced in Germany. We also found, in general, people to be unfriendly and abrupt. Please note that very few people speak English and communicating was extremely difficult at times. We also had tremendous problems trying to book and buy bus/train tickets from Heviz to Croatia due to language barrier, lack of staff and general lack of booking facilities, e.g. there wasn't a computer booking system.
So although the hotel was fantastic and a really affordable hidden gem, I would never go back to Heviz.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnyIdeasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Prestige Haz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2008

Boutique Hotel PrestigeHaz Heviz, Hungary

This brand new boutique hotel just recently openned and was recomended by a business partner. It was unbeleivable to have such accomodations available at such an astounding price. the hotel has only 10 rooms, but everything from flat screen tv, to giant walkin showers, to coffee making and even 2 burner heating range were available in the room. I stayed for 1 week and the owners and staff made you feel like you were visiting family, the breakfast buffet was exceptional. The hotel also has a private spa area with outdoor jacuzzi, indoor saunas, rain showers, and relaxtion area. A massage room is also available, the Heviz thermal lake is a short walk away.
Overall it was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had and do recomend it and the Heviz Lake balaton area to everyone.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
2  Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marius Sorin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dvasiliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Az első emeleti szoba a legjobb, leghűvösebb.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Valeria Health Resort
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#13 of 32 in Heviz
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#7 of 32 in Heviz
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Haz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Haz

Address: Kodaly Zoltan utca 26, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Haz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Haz in a tranquil environment situated close to downtown and the thermal lake of Heviz. The boutique hotel contains comfort and luxury rooms including LCD television, cooking range, coffee maker, deluxe bathroom, wellnes area with Finnish sauna, experience showers, infra sauna, massage facilities, full buffet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Haz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing