We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty location”
Review of Lillafured

Lillafured
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.54*
and up
Miskolc City Pass
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Miskolc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty location”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lots of things to see here. Unfortunately a complete refurbish of the area prevented access to the caves, waterfall and the hanging gardens. However if everything open then well worth a visit. Top tip check forest railway timetable and you can park here or at the rural end and go into the city so saves parking in centre and return later in the day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 806annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    49
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lillafured,Summer 2013”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When we got there,early on a Monday morning,we were surprised at how small the place is.It`s dominated by a huge,fancy Hotel,behind which is the railway station for the narrow gauge railway which runs around the local area.
Across the road is the lake,whose waters were a deep green and were full of fish which we could see as the water was so clean.There were boats on the lake but they were all tied up,possibly because Monday tends to be a holiday in Hungary?
There was a small park to walk around and a couple of touristy souveneir shops,only one of which was open.
There is also a big waterfall nearby,but we opted to stay until we saw the train arrive on it`s first visit of the day before leaving and heading to the nearby Zoo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favorite place to visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Lillafured is truly a tourist attraction. We go there every time we go back to Hungary. Beautiful views of the castle and water fall. Great walking trails. We went there with our family and my 2 year loved the whole trip. If you can, take the train from Diosgyor to Lillafured it is the best trip ever! The vendors around are great, you must have LANGOS and ice cream! Truly recommend to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank L_awakening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It's like a little Neuschwannstein with a palace, nice gardens (currently under reconstruction), a huge waterfall and a lake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laszlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Рига, Латвия
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great walks and delicious restaurant food”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Really nice place to take a long walk and take a bit yummy-rest in one of the restaurants! The air is soooo delicious there and the nature so beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jusha_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lillafured also viewed

Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Lillafured, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 

Been to Lillafured? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing