We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Miskolc
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms and beds were very clean, however the shower was mouldy and I hate that .Pleasant reception staff with private parking a few doors away.
Breakfast was good. Strong smell of smoke in common areas.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It would be impossible for this Hotel to be better situated,as it is right on the main pedestrian precinct of Miskolc.The Hotel has an underground car park just a few yards down the street which is monitored 24/7 by cameras which are viewed from reception.
Check-in was effortless and we took the small and amusingly jerky lift up to our room,which was 211. The room was clean enough and decently sized.Amenities were acceptable.Furniture and carpets were not particularly modern,but of a good standard.
The breakfast resteraunt/breakfast room was a quite impressive room of wood and mirrors.Breakfast was entirely acceptable.We did not have a cooked breakfast but noticed that ,when someone ordered one,it was cooked to order and would be much fresher than those which sit around on heated plates/containers.
The staff were attentive and helpful.In the evenings,when we returned to the Hotel,we were amused to find an old woman who sat in reception and tried to interest us in her hand-stitched garments/tablecloths etc...We felt almost guilty that we had no requirement for these.
So far,so excellent-but regrettably there was one thing which let the Hotel down badly!With temperatures in the high twenties to mid thirties in the Summer in Hungary,we always ensure we book air-conditioned Hotels.We don`t mind how frazzled we get while out and about during the day,but it`s important to have a cool,relaxing room to return to to freshen up to go out for dinner.Sadly,the aircon unit in our room was nothing better than a cool fan.It was feeble even at its maximum setting and we could only feel it was on at all by standing virtually under it.While the rest of the room had been regularly cleaned,the airconditioner was thick with dust,which I suspect was considerably reducing its effectiveness. Our room had the sun on it all day and,when we got back at night,it was stifling inside.
So if,like us,aircon is a major criteria for you,either don`t stay at the Pannonia or,if you do,ask for a room at the back which will at least be shaded throughout the day.
Other than that,we couldn`t fault this Hotel for anything else.

Room Tip: As I said in my main review,don`t rely on the aircon as it`s useless...ask for a room at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spend two nigths in this hotel. A reservation has benn made by email, without any kind of problem. They have some parking place, but we used public parking, because it was simple and free. The crew was friendly, provide enough information about the city and available programs. The quality of the breakfast was average, but the furniture of breakfast place was a quite surpise, with pozitiv sign!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I usually stay at the Pannonia when i am in Miskolc. The hotel and the rooms are very simple but always clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is very good with restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The only downside is the breakfast which basically consists of some white bread and eggs made to your order. It doesn't taste bad but some more choices would have been good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraainem
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I was 3 night in Hotel Pannonia Miskolc in May 2009, with my colleagues for a business. Only one evening we eat dinner in this hotel. Short and to the point, it was terrible because it was cold.
The hotel staffs, e.g. waiters are not only very pleasant.
One of Trip Advisor review recommended a restaurant a short way from the hotel called The Calypso. I quote from this review “… We found a restaurant a short way from the hotel called The Calypso...traditional ethnic foods...we became friends with the owners and wait staff...great food and service! Our favorite in Miskolc!”
I am not agreeing, with this comment, because the staffs were careless, the food was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2005

Every time we are in Miskolc (family located here) my husband and I stay at the Hotel Pannonia which is located on the main pedestrian street (streetcars only). This is our fifth stay in a 20-year period. The hotel staff (from manager to receptionist to wait servers to housekeeping) are not only very pleasant but accommodating, i.e., a burned out light in our bathroom was fixed within 15 minutes. All receptionists speak English.
Centrally located in downtown, it is only a few steps from a bank, post office, large grocery store and hundreds of stores. We always request room 211 which is a corner room facing the street and the avas in the distance. There are 34 rooms which include phone, tv, clock radio, minibar, modern bathrooms etc.
Breakfast was included with the room; we did not dine in the restaurant this time...only had gulash soup one day for lunch (wasn't memorable).
The hotel now has 7 "apartments" -- more like efficiencies -- behind the hotel in a conference area. A little too hidden.
This hotel is popular with business people--many were there during our 18-day stay.
Great place to stay in a great city (second largest in Hungary)! Check out the city and hotel! The official website is: (-).
We found a restaurant a short way from the hotel called The Calypso...traditional ethnic foods...we became friends with the owners and wait staff...great food and service! Our favorite in Miskolc!

Helpful?
8 Thank lorr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miskolc
0.7 mi away
Levay Villa Panzio
Levay Villa Panzio
#4 of 17 in Miskolc
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Hotel Miskolc
City Hotel Miskolc
#3 of 17 in Miskolc
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oreg Miskolcz Hotel
Oreg Miskolcz Hotel
#2 of 17 in Miskolc
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 17 in Miskolc
60 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#12 of 17 in Miskolc
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pannonia Miskolc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pannonia Miskolc

Property: Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 2, Miskolc 3525, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Miskolc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Miskolc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pannonia Miskolc 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Pannonia Miskolc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing