We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instead of 4 just 2 starts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastya Wellness Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have book a "four star" double room, for two nights.
We got one mini-soap for 2 persons 2 night.
There was no room cleaning.

The hotel was renewed with donation of EU (800.000EUR).
Everything looks pretty, but everything is cheap.
The pool is noisy, it is for a wellness.

You can just choose from 3 dinner...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schrank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

I hated this hotel. The previous person is correct, the only reason to stay here is to go to the spa. It's really close. Breakfast was included, however, my dinner was not. There is NOTHING out here so to eat dinner you have to eat at this restaurant and compared to most other places in the country, it's quite expensive. For the money that I spent here, I expected to at least have my room cleaned. Nope, my room was skipped for some reason. The hotel and this part of the city was lonely and depressing. The thermal spas are terrible. I expected hot baths, serenity, relaxation. These baths are more like a public pool. They aren't even hot! There is cool and warm. There are kids everywhere having water fights in the water and picking their noses.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGrattz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Well the only reason why to accomodate in hotel in the part of Miskolc - part Miskolc Tapolca is cave spa called Miskolctapolca and medicinal termal waters set in natural cave-system.Hotel was great clean, stuff are kind.What is great are two outside and inside swimming pools in hotel ,fitness room,steam cabin,finn saunas,jacuzziThe hotel is close just 4 minutes from cave spa.The breakfast and dinner are included in price.Great location -so close Every year i spend there few days.I offer this hotel to everybody who want to relax ,rest in beautiful surrondigs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pajtasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

What a great time we had here. The rooms are unique...I won't tell you my room number because I want it the next time I visit. The staff all speak at least one other language,,,you must ask for/find the one that speaks yours. We ate on the terrace and it was simple hearty dinner. Not gourmet but good, solid country-side food.

If you are there for the spa, change at the hotel and wander down the park lane...five minutes. Literally the closest place to stay near the spa. We could see it from our room.

Had an inexpensive massage, then played American football with the staff!
Great place, great time! Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a castle room and tip large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donbacsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvddvddvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kozsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miskolc
1.6 mi away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 16 in Miskolc
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Levay Villa Panzio
Levay Villa Panzio
#4 of 16 in Miskolc
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kolibri
Hotel Kolibri
#11 of 16 in Miskolc
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
City Hotel Miskolc
City Hotel Miskolc
#2 of 16 in Miskolc
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#9 of 16 in Miskolc
22 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastya Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastya Wellness Hotel

Address: Tapolcai utca 1-3, Miskolc 3516, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Miskolc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Price Range: £77 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastya Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bastya Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing