We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“2 night”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

we spent 2 nights in this hotel, in the 3 star area.

the room was a bit dark. we did not sleep very well beacuse the bed was too soft and the radiator was making a funny noise.
the staff was calling us on the landline 8.20 in the morning(saturday) to offer massage!!!!

in the wellness area just the pool and 1 sauna, jacuzzi is free, for the rest you have to pay.

the breakfast and the restaurant is very good .

Room Tip: book in the 4star area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahika1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent 3 nights in the hotel, in the 3star wing. The room was clean and spacious. The disadvantage is that you have go through garden to reach the wellness and the restaurant. Another disadvantage is the wellness part, because except the swimming pool and saltsauna, all parts were down or were not for free. Big pro goes for the restaurant staff!!!

Room Tip: Last time we had a room under (!) the squash court. Avoid this room, it's very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szzoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were lucky and we got newly refurbished room. Room was spacious and stylish, everythin was clean. Sports and spa facilities were included in the room rate. We had a nice time and had relaxin evening after a long trip. breakfast was very good, there was a free parking places free of charge biside the hotel. Staff was attentive. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank - -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is located in the suburbs of Pecs, about 2 km from the city centre. the hotel consists of two buildings, one of four star standard, and the other three start standard. The rooms are perfectly adequate in both wings, clean, spacious, well-furnished and air conditioned. The breakfast is adequate but not great. The cleaning of the rooms is a bit patchy, towels were not changed for three days and there was little sign of thorough cleaning. The hotel has a very nice wellness area, with pool, saunas, spas as well as squash courts and tennis courts.

Room Tip: Rooms in the three star section of the hotel are spacious and perfectly adequate, and cost a lot les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is located in the suburbs of Pecs, about 2 km from the city centre. the hotel consists of two buildings, one of four star standard, and the other three start standard. The rooms are perfectly adequate in both wings, clean, spacious, well-furnished and air conditioned. The breakfast is adequate but not great. The cleaning of the rooms is a bit patchy, towels were not changed for three days and there was little sign of thorough cleaning. The hotel has a very nice wellness area, with pool, saunas, spas as well as squash courts and tennis courts.

Room Tip: Rooms in the three star section are perfectly adequate and comfortable and cheaper than the four sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The standard rooms are in the older part of the hotel, which was a little disappointing as we saw the inside of the newer rooms and they were much nicer! Despite this, our room was clean, warm, comfortable and staff were helpful. The shower was pretty small though, I felt like I couldn't wash my hair without bashing my elbows on the glass (and I am not a huge person!) We used the spa and pool, both nice but nothing flash. Breakfast was pretty standard but great that it was included. Wifi didn't work in our wing of the hotel so we were offered cables and a laptop to borrow as I only had my phone, my partner had his laptop. Once connected on the laptop it was super-fast internet.
Would stay again and perhaps book a nicer room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at Hotel Makar with my 2 daughters (8 and 9 ) in September, 2011. The rooms are nicely decorated, the property is well maintained and clean. My children enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot
tub. I joined to try some aerobic classes and my husband played some squash. I would highly recommend to stay here if you planning to stay active while you are on vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecs hotels
1.9 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#4 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palatinus City Center
1.5 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Therapia
Hotel Therapia
#3 of 27 in Pecs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#13 of 27 in Pecs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#8 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness

Property: Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
Address: Kozepmakar dulo 4., Pecs 7635, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and sport centre is located in a quiet area only a few minutes away from the University of Pecs and 2,2 km from the historical city-centre. The newest 4* star part of the complex was opened in Apr 2011. The older 3* star part of the establishment was completely refurbished also in 2011. The facilities of the complex are also ideal for weddings, family and business meetings, and conferences. In addition, guests can enjoy a variety of sports such as tennis, squash, aerobics, and swimming. Please enjoy the hotel, sport, and dining facilities of the complex; our staff will do its best to satisfy all your needs. The hotel ideally suited for wedding parties, family and corporate events, meetings, conferences and free time programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing