We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights only” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corso Hotel Pecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corso Hotel Pecs
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pecs
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two nights only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel has a good location, some designed rooms and very comfortable (hard) beds for sleep. There is free parking on the street next to the hotel, but how I saw they don't have space for more than ten cars..The breakfast was great. I liked this place, would like visit again.

Room Tip: The normal rooms are almost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frzso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    59
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
25
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wanted to see Pecs after living in Hungary for four years! Booked having checked it out on Trip Advisor. 15 minutes walk from old town and parking on the street outside the hotel but no problems. Staff were friendly and our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel Corso is a modern business hotel in Pécs. Surroundings are not the loveliest (crossroad, McDrive, construction area) but you can easily reach the old town within walking distance (10min).
Rooms are spacious and well equipped with tea-makers. Beds in twin room were quite small and hard. Wifi is free! Breakfast was ok. Value for money is good - would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knabberbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We slept only one night here, after our corporate xmas party although the room was spacious and clean the service in the restaurant was horrible. We waited long-long minutes for a coffee, they had a buffet breakfast but it was not refilled so we had to wait for that as well. All in all a breakfast took an hour with is not acceptable.

The hotel is not so close to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very good hotel, modern, with a reasonable price (at least via booking.com). Rooms are big enough, well equipped, minibar and airconditioning are present. Internet connection is excellent. Quite good choice of food doe breakfast. Now (july 2013) parking is under reconstruction (and will take lot of time), so not much free space near the hotel (and it's with parkometer, so keep some coins). City center is just 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidik75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
154 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is a 5mins walk from city center. There're only about 5 dedicated parking places for the hotel which is a bit embarassing.
The rooms are better than average with a nice bathroom.
The breakfast was a disappointment not so fresh, not so varied.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here as part of our Christmas holidays in Pecs. The town seriously lacks in high quality hotels, hence our choice. The room we booked was very spacious, though no views, which the hotel lacks in general. No parking as it hasnt been built yet, only off road, not a clever idea in Pecs with all the vehicle theft going on.
Our bathroom although was apparently cleaned every day still had hairs and various human faeces around the toilet that were left there by previous travellers or cleaning crew. It was incredible to notice not once did they clean that area of the bathroom. Generally the bathroom was nice though with bio products provided. Towels were of very bad quality I must say, felt like sandpaper at times.
We had breakfast at the hotel every day, I enquired about non dairy products such as soy milk, etc, none available of course and no offer of getting them for next day seeing we were there for quite a while and would have happily paid for them too. Dont expect any freshly squeezed juices just the super sugary ones from a cheap manufacturer.

One evening we returned following dinner in town at 9pm, bar staff were there so we walked over and asked for some wine, to which his reply was a firm no, we are closed. I was astonished that staff would turn away someone who is willing to contribute to the business by spending money at the bar at 9pm!!! Incredible cheek, complete lack of training in quality customer service. He could have offered us to take our wine to our room or sit at a table quietly and consume it there. But no, he simply didnt want to be bothered or hassled. We were left feeling rather annoyed.

Upon our last day at check out the receptionist was clearly very overwhelmed, on her own, long queue....we asked if they could hold our luggage somewhere safe while we waited for our taxi to arrive. She pointed at an opened room just behind the counter, we left our luggage there. Nonetheless to say noone looked after them, even noticed they were there as we could just simply walk behind the counter and remove them ourselves when the taxi arrived with noone batting an eyelid. Lucky it was us and not someone else as all of our valuables would have been stolen.
Many occasions reception staff were on their mobile phone or chatting to someone else in the back room and not minding the front reception.
We also overheard another traveller complaining of an incredible foul smell in their room (which we also smelt on our floor) and he asked if there is something they could do about it, to which a very firm no followed. He stated he simply cant sleep in that stench, could he be moved to another room, once again a firm no followed, bear in mind there were plenty of other rooms available at the time. Apalling....
There is no swimming pool or spa, but a room that was unheated when we booked a treatment. Zero communication between staff about perhaps warming the room up so the client doesnt freeze during treatment. Therapist (outsourced, not employed by the hotel) also asks way too many personal questions invading in ones privacy.

Overall its a great hotel with huge potential, it would be a shame to see it go to waste due to lack of proper training and attention paid to small details. Staff have this attitude that they are there for themselves and not for the hotel, there is a complete lack of sense of unity amongst some of them. Its a bit of a Hungarian mentality generally speaking and needs to be addressed if this hotel wants to stay on top in these times.

Room Tip: Go for a good size corner suite if you require more space for luggage, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iverano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palatinus
Hotel Palatinus
#2 of 28 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 28 in Pecs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Therapia
Hotel Therapia
#4 of 28 in Pecs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#8 of 28 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 28 in Pecs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corso Hotel Pecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corso Hotel Pecs

Property: Corso Hotel Pecs
Address: Koller u 8, Pecs 7626, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pecs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corso Hotel Pecs 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Corso Hotel Pecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing