We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hungarian cakes”
Review of Jokai cukraszda

Jokai cukraszda
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Pecs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Hungarian, Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Traditional and modern cakes and ice cream in the downtown. Great place. It's worth to try. The service fee is included in the price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Laszlo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place! I pop in for a few minutes as it was a short visit in Pecs and ordered two wonderful cakes (both for myself - cheeky, I know) and lemonade. Everything tasted so good. Usually things look good but doesn't taste that well. But this was superb! The delicate and innovative flavours were so perfect! My favourite dessert place ever. So cosy as well. Highly recommended. I am so impressed. I don't remember when I was so excited about dessert :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brigita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Everything in average. Nice clean place very near to Sichini the most popular place attraction for tourists.
the problem as common problem in Pecs the waitress speak in Hungarian.
the taste of sweet average but look like more better than the taste!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 758hamidrezap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The place is fantastic. Nice enterior, kind staff, super delicious, top quality sweets, a very short walk from the city center.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _henyanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

It's really not bad: the place is really cute and modern, and the cakes seem very professional and special, but most of them don't taste that delicious as they look like. For the price we expected more.(Especially not recommend the simple cheesecake: it was quite dry and tasteless.)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zsolt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jokai cukraszda also viewed

Pecs, Baranya County
Pecs, Baranya County
 
Pecs, Baranya County
Pecs, Baranya County
 

Been to Jokai cukraszda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing