We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked two connecting rooms for the 3 of us. Our daughter (9) had a great time in her room. She slept by herself on a king size bed, used her own bathroom, watched whatever she wanted on cartoon channels, had her toys, board games everywhere in her own room. I know, you could say it's a silly thing to book a different room but, it was great for all of us. :) Our rooms had balconies and view to a green area, which was great, The rooms on the side oversees the main entrance of the hotel and the entrences of the local spa & the aquapark. So that side is a (bit) louder.

The rooms are large, clean, well maintained. The housekeepers were friendly as well as the rest of the staff. The lobby area of the hotel is just like a club house, what we liked very much! The lobby has a sitting area, where you can sit down, chill, read magazines and so on. Plus there's a lobby bar where you can have snacks, drinks, coctails, you can play cards, pool billiard etc. We sat here every night for a drink, plus played all kind of games. Also there's a game room for kids with stuffed animals, board games and game consoles. So they're prepared for everything.

The restaurant is clean, nicely furnitered. We only spent our breakfast in the hotel so can't tell anything else about. The breakfast was tasty and the selection was wide enough. This is what you expect from a 4* hotel.
We like to go out for dining, so we've had dinner in nice restaurants all around the city. We went out to try different places on every night. You can find good restaurants in Sarvar.

The spa & the aqupark.
The hotel has its own passageway to the spa. As a hotel guest you don't have to pay extra for the spa which is good for kids, parents, grandparents. There's an area only for kids. Slides, pirate boot, sprinkles etc. Outside you can find giant slides, diving bay, wave pool etc.
These areas are crowded, so you can look after your child in every second. Which was great, because we've always played together :)))))
In the area of the spa you can find small eateries, so you don't have to go back to hotel, to grab a sandwich or a bottle of water. The prices are okay, as well as the quality of those pancakes & sandwiches.

After all, I can say that we've had a good time in the Park Inn Sarvar, (& Spa) and probably I can say that, once we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed here many times over the years and find it one of the best value for money hotels in Sarvar. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and with the added bonus of free wireless wifi.

The restaurant is a combination of buffet and a la cart, and although the food is not to my personal taste, the loungebar also sells bar meals which, if you are a constant traveller like me are more likely to appreciate.

the hotel is a good 3 star standard with polite and efficient staff and an adjoing 'electronic casino'

I'd recommend it as a good value for money, centrally based hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It´s a business hotel, no doubt about that. Nice conference and meeting facilities. The carpets were highly unusual and quite uncomfortable. I think maybe the designer went a little overboard there.

The hotel is connected to a Spa which is very good and that is a great plus for this hotel. I liked the staff which were friendly and cooperative. The rooms are fine but some have great view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gústaf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I am talking about the experience in Room 351. Bad smell in the bathroom. Take care if you check-in, ask for room which has no bad smell in the bathroom. The reception knows which rooms have. (And check-in Hungarian guests to these).Further to bathroom: shower tiles are yellowish, door: peeling off the cover, ventilaton: does not work, water pressure: insufficient . Ceiling: water stains. Restaurant is all the time overcrowded BUT THE STAFF IS VERY VERY FRIENDLY AND COOPERATIVE!!!. Coffee machine is really 19th Century-type (re: Gabor Radnoti) and the queue is permanent. Food: delicous, juice to breakfast: 90% water 10%something, Prices are 5 star. Price-value ratio is: medium

Room Tip: Do NOT select Room 351 because of the drain-smell in the bathroom. Similar rooms are on the 4th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent the New Year Eve at Sarvar Park Inn. Only the price was 4 star!
Rooms: carpet looks dirty, bathroom bad drain smell

Wellness Facilities: the hotel basically hasn't got any own wellness-fitness section, it uses the public spa facilities. In the New Year period the spa is absolutely over-crowded and it is ridiculous that the hotel where you pay double price because of the high season does not enjoy any priority. The gym and the pools were absolutely over-crowded as well as the sauna area. They give you tickets for spa entry, sauna entry, sauna towel, you have to queue up with your tickets for everything.

Restaurant was also absolutely over-crowded. One espresso machine, probably from the 19th century, every morning you had to queue 15 minutes to prepare your coffee.

Checking out the hotel took 45 minutes, the bill was impossible to understand.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabor_radnoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel looks like it was built in the 1970s next to a spa complex of the same era. They have done a great job renovating it – the rooms are beautifully equipped, the nice design, nice restaurant, great spa with many pools. The visitors are mostly leisure spa fans coming from Austria, Hungary and Czech Rep. Unfortunately, the hotel must be currently managed rather poorly. First of all the hygiene – I did not really mind stains on the carpet but seeing molds in the bathroom is not something you would expect in a 4* spa hotel. The reception during the checked out also struggled. Thought the hotel has hundreds of rooms and 3 check out counters, there was only one receptionist working on the morning of my departure. Spending 15 minutes in a check out waiting line is a very bad start of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

For a Park Inn, this hotel was first class! It connected to the Sarvar Spa by a long hallway. The spa was amazing! And included in the room price. As for the hotel, the bar was lovely, and the breakfast was great-also included with the room price. The staff were attentive and extremely friendly. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zappame73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarvar
0.3 mi away
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sarvar
12.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
12.1 mi away
Caramell Premium Resort Superior
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bassiana
Hotel Bassiana
#4 of 8 in Sarvar
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa

Address: Vadkert korut 4., Sarvar 9600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Sarvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Price Range: £105 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson ® Sarvar Resort & Spa is located in the heart of the West-Pannonian region, where guests are welcomed by a friendly atmosphere and a hospitable staff. As a part of an international hotel chain, our name guarantees quality services. Our hotel is directly connected with the Sarvar Medical and Wellness Spa which is known all over Europe for being a centre of healing and recreation: open-air and closed pools with medicinal water, slides, wellness and medical treatments of European reputation, children- and baby-world await the visiting guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Sarvar Hotel Sarvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing