We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”
Review of Hotel Bassiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bassiana
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I was in this hotel for 2 weeks in a business trip. The room was ok, nothing fancy, but clean and with free wifi, at good speed. The real plus of this hotel is the restaurant, the food was really good and the very low prices made it all better. You can have a full meal with drinks with 10 euro, and with 20 all included you get the best dishes on the menu. We didnt eat anywhere else in the whole 2 weeks!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
19
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We liked this small hotel very much. Staff very friendly. Prices are much lower than at the spa, although hotel just 2 min by car from spa. Our romm was clean, spacious and looked to the arboretum. Food at restaurant fantastic :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJAGBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

It was a very relaxing and enchanting vacation. The hotel is situated just few hundred meters from the spa. Rooms are OK, even those on the second floor. Rooms are well equipped, clean and spacious. Somebody may just claim the quality of beds - bit noisy trampoline. Nadasdy Castle is just across the street. Breakfast was just fine, both cold and warm (omelette, ham and eggs, frankfurters etc). But I would say the best part is the hotel restaurant - excellent food, you can hardly make a mistake. Goose liver covered by roasted onions was just fantastic (bit fat but who cares, it is vacation time).
Really highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakrupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnac-Pompadour, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Very reasonable priced hotel and in a good position close to all facilities. Disappointed with our room though, it was on top floor and very small, unable to see out of window (sky lights) due to angle of roof on ceiling. Larger rooms are available at extra cost. Best thing was the restaurant - excellent meals and would definitely recommend a meal here.

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — no view or balcony
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarvar hotels
0.6 mi away
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
0.1 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sarvar
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#7 of 8 in Sarvar
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harmonia Termal Hotel
Harmonia Termal Hotel
#1 of 22 in Sarvar
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
VitalMed Hotel
VitalMed Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sarvar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bassiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bassiana

Property: Hotel Bassiana
Address: Varkeruelet utca 29, Sarvar 9600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Sarvar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bassiana 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bassiana**** was opened in 2007 and named after the town's Roman appellation. The hotel is situated in the heart of Sarvar, between the Nadasdy castle and the Arboretum (Botanical Garden). We are only 700 metres far from the Sarvar Spa- and Wellness Centre, which is member of the European Royal Spas The Hotel Bassiana**** is one of the few hotels in the region which offer recreation possibilities for its guests in the former royal garden: walks in the nature, feeding the wild ducks at the lake. Rooms We are waiting for our guests with 17 modern double rooms, 2 suites and 1 single room. Each room features a direct-call phone, flat screen TV, WiFi Internet acces, minibar, bathroom with hairdryer, bathrobes and individually controlled air-conditioning. Restaurant: The modern and intimate restaurant with the covered terrace and fine kitchen is the best choice if you would like to have a tasty and hearty lunch or dinner. We can attend 150 person. On the menu you can find poultry, fish, veal, beef and game dishes besides our rich wine selection from the 22 wine counties of Hungary. Wellness In December 2013 we opened our brand new wellness centre, where we expect our guests with cardio machines, jakuzzi, finnish and infra sauna, Kneipp course, various sorts of massage, salt chamber,and with a cryotherapy cabin. From 1st of Mai until the 30st September we are staying with a heated open air pool to our guest disposal. We offer a full spectrum of dental services too If you would like to get away from your everyday rush, visit us and enjoy the calm, friendly atmosphere, delicious meals, good drinks and courteous service we offer. Pamper your loved ones with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bassiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing