We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”
Review of Mala Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mala Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Siofok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“5 star service”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have there for 5 days in August. The style of the hotel is individual with beautiful interior and outer garden with the terrace. The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Best place for couples.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    20
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
108
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Veszprém, Veszprem, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

They are simply amazing. The Green Tea Suite we stayed in, the restaurant, the spa, the thai massage, the staff... They not promote themselves as children friendly, but our 1 year old daughter enjoyed it as much as we did. Moreover the room was super clean. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsuzsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siofok, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a great time on my short visit. Staff was very friendly and the wellness was great on the rainy evening.
The restaurant was very good, even for vegetarians.
I love the design not just in the room, but in the whole building, felt like I was in Thailand or Indonesia
Thanks :)

Room Tip: I was on the third floor, very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristof010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Be aware. I was looking for something great for my wifes birthday. I booked a suit with the romantic package. I got a confirmation and then later I just got a cancellation with no explanation. I had a really bad feeling that I was scammed. I sent an email to the hotel and asked why I was cacelled and the answer I got was that the hotel was under construction. Now I just afraid that we will get ptoblems with my creditcard. Be aware this is not serious.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelling_Swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The food is incredible, great deserts, amazing platings, beautiful location near the lake:), friendly staff, definitely worth visiting. :) ! Also it is possible to pay using euros . mala garden for the win :)!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

An exceptional hotel with exceptional, friendly staff, great english spoken as well. We felt at home from the moment we arrived to a welcome glass of champagne. The hotel is in a Thai theme and the bedroom had balcony with view of the lake. Facilities and comfort were fabulous. Very clean throughout, super bathroom and shower. This hotel is right on the lake and has the best location possible. The restaurant has an outside area an inside area. We had breakfast, lunch and dinners at the hotel and each was superb. Very extensive choice and presentation and quality were 5 star all the way. The staff were all very knowledgeable on the local wines and made excellent recommendations. On the day we left we had a long ride into Austria and they arranged and early coffee and packed breakfast to sustain us on our travels. This is a hotel to go back to without doubt.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a lake view it is worth the extra cost with the balcony. They have a new hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We saw the Thai-style restaurant and noticed the sign out the front advertising rooms and decided to check it out. We were shown the room which was luxuriously decorated and told breakfast would be included for approx 80 euros for four of us (two adults and two children). We looked no further.

The room was super comfy with a large outdoor balcony overlooking the street. TV had hundreds of channels, wifi was strong, bathroom was a good size and very nicely done, and even bathrobes were provided.

We decided to eat dinner here too as we were desperate for something different to eat and ordered the Thai which was nothing like real Thai food but tasty none the less. Only complaint about dinner was that for a restaurant with a large children's play area and so obviously welcoming to children, it's strange that they don't have a children's menu nor anything really suitable for kids to order. Thank goodness for bread and rice!

Breakfast the next morning was just as yummy and coffee was great.

The owners should be very proud of the beautiful building they have created. From the outdoor lounges on the front terrace overlooking the lake, to the inbuilt Bose sound system, to the amazing light fittings in the rooms and in the restaurant, they have spared no attention to detail and the whole place smacks of quality design. Bravo!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siofok
1.1 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 39 in Siofok
344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 39 in Siofok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
8.4 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mala Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mala Garden Hotel

Property: Mala Garden Hotel
Address: Petofi setany 15 A., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siofok
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mala Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design solutions of Siófok Mala Garden Wellness Hotel and Restaurant were inspired by the modern architecture of the island of Bali. Bali is found in the Indonesian Archipelago and is one of Indonesia’s more than thirty exotic regions. Bali is famous for its fine arts, among them dance, painting, sculpture, metal and leatherworks and its unique music as well. In the Indonesian Archipelago, Bali is one of the last refuges of Hinduism; hence its everyday life characterised by peace of mind, calm and balance. Respect for the ancestors and nature is a focal point of the philosophy of the island’s natives. This is exactly that particular atmosphere and feeling that guests of Mala Garden or those of the Hotel’s restaurant may experience at the shore of Lake Balaton. The hotel, the restaurant and the rooms too, may be viewed in our Gallery. When designing Mala Garden Hotel Siófok, the key objective was to recreate the Balinese harmony between nature and living space. Opening the huge folding glass walls of the lakeshore restaurant, the garden and the restaurant melt together, blurring the borderline between inside and outside… And the garden near the shore is an unmatched experience for adults and children alike. The artistic water surfaces, garden fountains, fish and aquatic plants of Mala Garden Hotel and Restaurant all remind the viewer of Bali. The harmonic interior is completed by Balinese sculptures, white pebbles, vases and other accessories. The creation of large spaces and the natural materials used add to a full experience of the positive energy the surroundings radiate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mala Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mala Garden Hotel Siofok, Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing