We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lido
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azur(Siofok)
US$154
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartman Bella Hotel Siofok(Siofok)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solero(Siofok)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
8
17
16
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
16
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We came there on 1. Mai and we spent here only one night on half board. The hotel seems renovated and we got a family room which was gorgeous! It was in the third floor and the bedroom had big windows from top to bottom so you could watch a romantic sunset in the evening. Everything was new. I think we were the first guests in this room. The bathroom was perfectly clean, the windows had musquito protection nets.

We had dinner as well. I can't tell much about the food, because we stayed only one night. There were two kinds of soup, some meat and mushroms, potato, rice and two kinds of cakes. The taste was average or maybe a bit bellow average. There was not many guest in the hotel so that might be te reason.

The staff was nice and helpful, but they don't speak much english. They are a bit better in german, but we got all the information we needed.

Altogether I think it is a good price/quality ratio. It was very cheap.

Room Tip: Book or ask for a family room. They are on the lake side and have spectacular view!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorenjc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed for one night as stopover.
The location is good, very close to the lively area with bars and restaurants.
Private beach, but the water is very shallow (you have to walk a couple of minutes to reach deeper water).

The room was decent.
The dinning area and amenities look quite old.

Need to pay extra for parking.

For one night was acceptable for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanyC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent a great week in the hotel with 2+2 family. The hotel has been freshly decorated from outside and inside, the bathrooms are modernised, not like on the photo above. The furniture stayed as on the pics, but very comfortable beds, no problem.
The main good things are: private clean beach, sunbeds (although not enough for all the guests), private playground and indoor playroom for kids, microwave oven on the corridor (comes great if you take the doggybag home from the restaurant), fridge in the room. Accross the road there is a great supermarket with cheap prices and freshly baked bakery, whithin 200 meters numerous restaurants.
Downs: probably it can get noisy at peak periods because it is in the centre. No aircon, but fresh breeze is coming from the lake at night, relatively small rooms.
All together it was clean, safe with the kids, staff is very helpful and nice, I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: At hot periods choose an east-side room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szilvih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Hotel Lido is one of four communist era concrete hotel blocks built right on the shores of Lake Balaton in Siofok in the 1960s by the then Pannonia Hotel company, among the first 'modern' hotels ever built on the lake. But do not let this deter you - the hotel has been completely renovated to a more than adequate 2*/3* standard, with excellent, modern bathrooms, good beds, and clean and efficient furniture. All rooms have balconies, and a great advantage of the hotel is that it is right on the lakeside. The rooms face either east (morning sunshine), or west (afternoon sunshine) - outside the peak season probably the western side is recommended. There is a huge lakeside garden, free sunbeds, and a very helpful reception. Lake Balaton is the largest lake in Central europe, it has wonderfully warm and limpid waters, but the southern shore of Lake Balaton is extremely shallow - you can walk for hundred of meters and the water is still only waist deep. Great for children, and the 'walk in the water' is also a pleasant experience for adults.. The hotel is clearly a holiday hotel, and it works very well as such, but do not expect luxury features, just clean, modern and pleasantly furnished rooms. There is a breakfast buffet that is quite adequate. The holiday resort town of Siofok is within walking distance, and there are countless bars, restaurants, discos, and other diversions nearby. Overall, an excellent base for a lakeside holiday, and very competitively priced, at least outside the main season.

Room Tip: In off-season, rooms on the Western side may be better - in high season they could be too warm, as there is no air conditioning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews