We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel which can make your Balaton holiday worst - Hotel, ami elrontja a balatoni nyaralast”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lido
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Siofok
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel which can make your Balaton holiday worst - Hotel, ami elrontja a balatoni nyaralast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The facts:
- small dirty, stinky, noisy rooms
- poor breakfast quality
- impolite staff
- room with full of spiders, bugs, ...

To having a rest in this hotel is totally impossible. You can hear when the stuff complaints about everything on every day. The cleaning stuff making a noise from 7:30 am and do not allow you to sleep. You can hear every noise from the neighbors and the street. I took 8 spiders from the room on the first day. The recepcionist was so rude at the check in.
Not recommended for anyone, it is definetaly not a *** rating hotel.

------
A tenyek:
zajos, koszos, kicsi szobak tele pokkal, szunyoggal es bogarakkal.
udvariatlan szemelyzet, amelyik nem kepes megerteni, hogy a vendegek penzebol kapja a fizeteset, allandoan panaszkodast hallottunk toluk. A takarito szemelyzet reggel fel 8tol kiabal a folyoson es ugy takarit, hogy a szerszamokat nekiuti a vaskorlatnak, ami kb olyan hangot ad, amikor a bortonor gumibottal veri a racsokat a bortonben. Pihenesre teljesen alkalmatlan a hely, senkinek nem ajanljuk. Nem ***-os szolgaltatas!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csontos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We came there on 1. Mai and we spent here only one night on half board. The hotel seems renovated and we got a family room which was gorgeous! It was in the third floor and the bedroom had big windows from top to bottom so you could watch a romantic sunset in the evening. Everything was new. I think we were the first guests in this room. The bathroom was perfectly clean, the windows had musquito protection nets.

We had dinner as well. I can't tell much about the food, because we stayed only one night. There were two kinds of soup, some meat and mushroms, potato, rice and two kinds of cakes. The taste was average or maybe a bit bellow average. There was not many guest in the hotel so that might be te reason.

The staff was nice and helpful, but they don't speak much english. They are a bit better in german, but we got all the information we needed.

Altogether I think it is a good price/quality ratio. It was very cheap.

Room Tip: Book or ask for a family room. They are on the lake side and have spectacular view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorenjc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed for one night as stopover.
The location is good, very close to the lively area with bars and restaurants.
Private beach, but the water is very shallow (you have to walk a couple of minutes to reach deeper water).

The room was decent.
The dinning area and amenities look quite old.

Need to pay extra for parking.

For one night was acceptable for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanyC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent a great week in the hotel with 2+2 family. The hotel has been freshly decorated from outside and inside, the bathrooms are modernised, not like on the photo above. The furniture stayed as on the pics, but very comfortable beds, no problem.
The main good things are: private clean beach, sunbeds (although not enough for all the guests), private playground and indoor playroom for kids, microwave oven on the corridor (comes great if you take the doggybag home from the restaurant), fridge in the room. Accross the road there is a great supermarket with cheap prices and freshly baked bakery, whithin 200 meters numerous restaurants.
Downs: probably it can get noisy at peak periods because it is in the centre. No aircon, but fresh breeze is coming from the lake at night, relatively small rooms.
All together it was clean, safe with the kids, staff is very helpful and nice, I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: At hot periods choose an east-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szilvih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Hotel Lido is one of four communist era concrete hotel blocks built right on the shores of Lake Balaton in Siofok in the 1960s by the then Pannonia Hotel company, among the first 'modern' hotels ever built on the lake. But do not let this deter you - the hotel has been completely renovated to a more than adequate 2*/3* standard, with excellent, modern bathrooms, good beds, and clean and efficient furniture. All rooms have balconies, and a great advantage of the hotel is that it is right on the lakeside. The rooms face either east (morning sunshine), or west (afternoon sunshine) - outside the peak season probably the western side is recommended. There is a huge lakeside garden, free sunbeds, and a very helpful reception. Lake Balaton is the largest lake in Central europe, it has wonderfully warm and limpid waters, but the southern shore of Lake Balaton is extremely shallow - you can walk for hundred of meters and the water is still only waist deep. Great for children, and the 'walk in the water' is also a pleasant experience for adults.. The hotel is clearly a holiday hotel, and it works very well as such, but do not expect luxury features, just clean, modern and pleasantly furnished rooms. There is a breakfast buffet that is quite adequate. The holiday resort town of Siofok is within walking distance, and there are countless bars, restaurants, discos, and other diversions nearby. Overall, an excellent base for a lakeside holiday, and very competitively priced, at least outside the main season.

Room Tip: In off-season, rooms on the Western side may be better - in high season they could be too warm, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renegade Sport Hotel
Renegade Sport Hotel
#14 of 41 in Siofok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Solero
Hotel Solero
#16 of 41 in Siofok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 41 in Siofok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday Siofok
Hotel Holiday Siofok
#24 of 41 in Siofok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 41 in Siofok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Property: Hotel Lido
Address: Petofi setany 11, Siofok 8600, Hungary (Formerly Pannonia Hotel Lido)
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned hotel directly at the beach with constant lakeview from your hotel room at an affordable rate in Siofok. The hotel contains 132 simply furnished en-suite double rooms, all with seaview balconies. All our rates include a free buffet breakfast and free access to our private beach. Parking lot 150 m away from the hotel with a small charge. Half-board can also be booked in our family restaurant 100 m away from the hotel if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Siofok, Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing