We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azur(Siofok)
US$156
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$49
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartman Bella Hotel Siofok(Siofok)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Riva(Siofok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Siofok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
16
38
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwater jetssoap dispensersteam roomnice hotelbalconysunbedstoiletriesnightlifelakeside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent with my family (with my Wife and Daughter) one night in this hotel.

It is a "socreal" style building, but i think it was great renovated!
At the reception the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small. I think: by side of our double bed has not enough place for the baby bed, so the room was full :(
the bathroom was clean and good renovated.

I am sad because we didn't have time for visiting the wellness but i could check it for one minute...i looks great, BUT for the bathrobe we had to pay about 2.000 HUF, i am sorry! i think for this price it could include this service!

The location is good, the view from the room was beautiful.

The breakfast was enough and fine.

Room Tip: I think all room have a great side view for the Balaton! I suggest the upper level room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room: In a 4 star hotel room, there wasn't any soap or shower gel. The heating wasn't funcioning during mid October in 10 degrees and high winds. We couldn't sleep because there is a tennis court nearby and the wind produced a terrible noise.
The staff: Rude, unfriendly
The wellness facility: The pool is small, we kept coughing because of the chlorine gas. There is room for approx. 5 people, and the pool was functioning for half an hour followed by hours of breaks. There wans't any heating there either, we were freezing in our wet bathsuits.
Parking: In the winter, you have to pay 1000 HUF/day. In front of the hotel, parking is free, but there is room for only 10-15 cars. In the summer, it is also 1000 HUF/day, but in front of the hotel you have to pay the town's fee which is around 200 HUF/hours. In the parking lot, approx. 40 cars can be parked.
Overall: In an average 4 star hotel, you could at least buy a newspaper (not to mention hairdressers and so on), but here we couldn't. The food was acceptable, but at 8:00 a.m. we couldn't find a seat in the hall. On the second day we could have a dinner from 6 to 7 p.m. only, because after 7 p.m. there was a private event held in the dining hall.

We have been to many hotels in Hungary and around Lake Balaton, but this was the worst we ever experienced. I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our second stay here. Two rooms, a double for my husband and myself and "an apartment" for our son and family of four. (two rooms connected by an inner hallway especially for families.) Making the reservation was very difficult. Their website offered an English flag, but it wasn't working, so the choice at first was just Hungarian. A few weeks later, there was a German language page available - still not helpful. We eventually did get our reservations, but without a native Hungarian speaker, I'm not sure i would have been able. The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the lake. Walk out the door, across a grassy yard dotted with lounge chairs - you're at the water! They have a nice indoor pool, in case you catch poor weather, all is not lost. There is a wonderful restaurant right next door, with fantastic sunset views over Balaton. It is walking distance to the heart of Siofok with an active night life. The rooms are small, but that seems typical here. I didn't find the bed or pillow comfortable. We had specified rooms with views - apparently since you can technically see the lake from your balcony, they just consider all of their rooms "view rooms". Last time we were at the other end of the building and we really did have a view of the lake from our room. This time we looked out onto another hotel. Breakfast was included, buffet style, okay - the kids liked it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgalambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Panoráma Hotel is one of the bests in Siófok, even if I were last time before renovation. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Wellness is also ok, the cave pool is cozy. Meal in the restaurant is fine. It'a a little bit far from the city and party area (ca. 10 minutes walk), but thatswhy enough calm for a relax stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Noémi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent a long weekend there. It was ok, breakfast was enough and good. Room was bit tiny, but clean and comfortable, it's not oldish. Hotel had soviet bloc feeling, but it was renew. Pools are extremely tiny, and not easy to use them, becouse comparing to room numbers, they are too small. Balaton is right there at the "garden". Interesting, that free entry to hotel from beach, and no one is checking who is hotel guest and who is not. Not safe for our values, i think. Parking was safe, but also not free. If we go back to siofok, we will go there again i think. During night, the place is loud, people are shouting on the streets, "tuned" cars are going fast, and it's going trought the walls and windows.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews